Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2005, 04:57 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Hello All

Can anyone tell me whether there is or not, a Vertical Zoom Key Command?
Within the Display Scale Arrows, you have the Horizontal Zoom button(s), which do have a Key Command (R&T), but as far as I can see, the MIDI and Audio Zoom button(s) (Vertical Zoom) do not. Could someone verify this , and maybe, why they do not?

Thankz
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2005, 05:38 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Vertical zoom in/out (Audio) Ctrl+Alt+ ] (smaller) Ctrl+Alt+ [ (larger)

Vertical zoom in/out (MIDI) Ctrl+Shift+ ] (smaller) Ctrl+Shift+ [ (larger)

Covered in the Keyboard Shortcuts Guide (also available from the help menu within Pro Tools)
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2005, 07:25 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

So it is, thankz Shawn.

Does PT come with a manual.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2005, 05:23 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,657
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Try Alt + Shift + Mouse Scroll Wheel

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2005, 06:54 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Now that's what I'm talking about.
One hand to work the Key Commands and the other working the mouse.

Thank You
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2005, 07:11 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,657
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Actually, they added a number of functions if you have a scroll wheel:

Alt + Scroll expands or contracts the waveforms horizontally.

Alt + Shift + Scroll expands or contracts the waveforms vertically.

Shift + Scroll moves the view left or right.

Shift + Ctrl + Scroll moves the view left or right in smaller increments - gives you more control over the left/right scrolling.

Ctrl + Scroll moves the view up or down if you have enough tracks to require that.

One nice thing to have is the button on the scroll wheel programmed for "Delete". Makes it a lot easier than highlighting with the mouse and then moving your right hand off the mouse to hit delete or reaching way across with your left hand to hit delete.

If you have a 5 button mouse, program one thumb button for Alt and you can expand or contract the waveforms horizontally with one hand. A friend of mine has one of his buttons programmed for Nudge since he does a lot of voice/breath editing for commercials.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2005, 07:24 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Very handy. I don't see the point in taking your hand of the mouse, there should be no reason for it.

Five buttoned mouse, ah. and how do you go about programming your mouse to utilize these functions.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-05-2005, 07:36 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,657
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

I've got the MS IntelliMouse Explorer 3.0 with v4.2 of the software that runs the mouse. Anything above that took away some of the functions and the ability to have global functions and program-specific functions for the mouse. For instance, I've got "Delete" as the function for the Scroll Wheel Button, but for Internet Explorer it's set for Hold & Scroll. Not sure if the new MS Explorer Mouse with Tilt Wheel will work in PT or if it will work with v4.2 software. Perhaps MS has seen the light and put back the functions in later versions of the Mouse software, not sure. Others have had success with Logitech or Kensington Multi-Button Mice. YMMV

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-05-2005, 07:42 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

Quote:
MS IntelliMouse Explorer 3.0 with v4.2
Will this work with a PS2 socket?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-05-2005, 08:03 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,657
Default Re: Vertical Zoom Key Command

The IntelliMouse is USB, but comes with a USB-to-PS/2 adapter. Check with your local supplier.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vertical zoom to show default waveform height (Audio) with D-Command ? Hanswurstlsepp ICON & C|24 0 06-30-2011 03:55 AM
Vertical zoom key command stratquebec 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 11-28-2009 08:55 PM
Individual Vertical Zoom Bug ev33 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-12-2009 01:22 PM
> Region Vertical Zoom Howardk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-23-2006 11:16 AM
DEFAULT VERTICAL ZOOM travista00 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-12-2003 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com