Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #571  
Old 03-13-2023, 06:45 AM
MPizzaMusic MPizzaMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 39
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugarnutz View Post
I’m currently on a PC running Win 10 and a mid-2015 rMBP running Monterrey, both Pro Tools 2022.10 with an Avid Thunderbolt Native. Looking possibly getting a M2 Pro Mac Mini which would need an Apple TB2 to TB3 adapter (I use one with the PC as it has TB3 ports built in, the rMBP has TB2). I have found that there is a ARM compatible HD driver in the 2022.12 beta but I haven’t seen a post where someone has actually used a Thunderbolt Native with the Apple TB2 to TB3 adapter and wondering if there are any reports of success using this setup with the beta Pro Tools.

Thanks in advance!
Running PT 2022.10 and HD Native Thunderbolt on my Mac Studio with no problems. Currently on Monterey. I've ran the beta version of 22.10 a few times and it was fine. My interface is a MTRX Studio and connecting the HD Native box with a TB2-TB3 adapter.
  #572  
Old 03-16-2023, 08:27 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,222
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugarnutz View Post
I agree but don’t think we’ll see it. Makes me glad I’ve got two VEP licenses, 6 & 7.
After lots of noise from users, especially in the film and TV post communities, Isotope have put AS native compatibility for Stratus & Symphony on their roadmap. But no other Exponential plugins will get updates, only those 2.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
  #573  
Old 03-16-2023, 02:08 PM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 922
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by originalscottyg View Post
After lots of noise from users, especially in the film and TV post communities, Isotope have put AS native compatibility for Stratus & Symphony on their roadmap. But no other Exponential plugins will get updates, only those 2.
I’ve got Excalibur, NIMBUS, R2, R4, PhoenixVerb, all but those two.
__________________
Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
Win 10 Pro

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.6
  #574  
Old 03-16-2023, 02:41 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 23,911
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

If it is lots of noise they understand, I suggest you create even more noise...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
  #575  
Old 03-16-2023, 04:58 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,221
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugarnutz View Post
I’ve got Excalibur, NIMBUS, R2, R4, PhoenixVerb, all but those two.
It's not the news you wanted, but some of those can continue their lives, in a sense. Excalibur is going to be flat-out dead, but Phoenix and Nimbus can be opened with Stratus, and the R2/R4 verbs can be opened with Symphony.

This is not to say that ProTools will see R2 or R4 and know to open Symphony instead -- it will NOT do that -- but with some preset saving/loading, or parameter matching, you'll be able to get the same sounds because these newer verbs have the necessary elements of the older verbs to run their algorithms. This applies to the surround versions, too.

I bought Stratus and Symphony for this exact reason, and now when I see Phoenix/Nimbus/R2/R4 pop up in an older session I move them over to Stratus/Symphony to get this step out of the way, while I still can.
  #576  
Old 03-16-2023, 05:02 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,221
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by originalscottyg View Post
Isotope have put AS native compatibility for Stratus & Symphony on their roadmap.
Me, personally, I'm not banking on a long shelf life for either of these. I suspect that Izotope will get what they can out of them (financially), but that there will be very little additional development. This makes me sad.
  #577  
Old 03-17-2023, 08:21 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,222
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
Me, personally, I'm not banking on a long shelf life for either of these. I suspect that Izotope will get what they can out of them (financially), but that there will be very little additional development. This makes me sad.
Unfortunately, you're probably right. Izotope seem to have gone down a far less user-focused and much more revenue-focused path since their acquisition.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
  #578  
Old 03-21-2023, 07:23 PM
Fishbone Fishbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Brazil
Posts: 44
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

iZotope released Ozone 10.4 advanced, with Apple Silicon native AAX support! Sweet!
  #579  
Old 03-22-2023, 01:55 AM
basharar1 basharar1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Nugen VIS LM and LM Correct Silicon native are out:)
  #580  
Old 03-22-2023, 03:50 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,325
Default Re: Pro Tools Public Beta: December 2022

Any timeline as to when Pro Tools Apple Silicon Native will be out ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.2
Pro Tools 2023.3
Logic Pro X
Reason 12

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have to December 2022 to leave ProTools. Recommendations? TimothyJohn General Discussion 11 06-09-2022 04:25 PM
New Axiom Pro HyperControl personality for Pro Tools 8.0.4 released to Public Beta Jared MIDI 0 11-10-2010 09:45 AM
-9093 error with Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 Public Beta & Windows 7 Sountrak_IT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-23-2009 11:34 AM
Pro Tools 8 64bit public beta Zeff Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 20 08-17-2009 10:13 AM
OS X Public beta MAri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-13-2000 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com