Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2011, 02:47 PM
DJTezo411 DJTezo411 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Strong Island, NY
Posts: 5
Default Early 2011 MacBook Pro

Does anyone know if there are any problems with PT LE and this new Mac? I bought SE and for some reason I get a stupid error that Avid hasnt fixed yet... for $50 more I can get an MBox 2 mini...Thanks for the help guys
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2011, 03:33 PM
HD2 HD2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 928
Default Re: Early 2011 MacBook Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJTezo411 View Post
Does anyone know if there are any problems with PT LE and this new Mac? I bought SE and for some reason I get a stupid error that Avid hasnt fixed yet... for $50 more I can get an MBox 2 mini...Thanks for the help guys
What is the stupid error?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2011, 05:27 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Early 2011 MacBook Pro

I suggest spending the extra 50.00 and getting a product that seems to have much better support.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2011, 12:55 PM
DJTezo411 DJTezo411 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Strong Island, NY
Posts: 5
Default Re: Early 2011 MacBook Pro

I get an "Access Violation error" its a topic over in the SE forum that Avid is working on.. I just wanted to know if theres any problems in 8 before I return this thing and get that...thanks guys
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11HD on 2011 MacBook Pro ksgltd Pro Tools 11 13 01-11-2016 02:15 AM
MacBook Pro 13" (late 2011) with PT 10 musikasik macOS 5 01-12-2013 10:29 AM
MacBook Pro 17 Late 2011, Magma 4-slot, HD4... no go Mauro371 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 12-22-2011 04:00 AM
Can Pro tools use 16gb ram on a Macbook Pro late 2011 trajan24 macOS 2 12-20-2011 10:02 PM
2011 MacBook Pro/PT9 Graphics Freeze dnadig macOS 5 03-25-2011 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com