Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2020, 01:24 PM
Philharmonic7 Philharmonic7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 87
Default AutoHotKey

Hey Window Users,

For anyone who wants to create hotkeys, or is having trouble making hotkeys using AutoHotKey, go to their website forum and search for "plugin window." I created a thread there and was fortunate enough to get help by the community. My scripts for hotkeys are finally working and you're more than welcome to use the script I made.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2020, 09:45 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,799
Default Re: AutoHotKey

AHK is surprisingly powerful once you start figuring out how to get around it. All my original versions of Trasher were built with it years ago and I have had a lot of different and custom scripts floating around here over the years I have done. Its still my quickest way to get scripts built though I have moved on to Python for everything.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 9900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2020, 09:51 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,799
Default Re: AutoHotKey

also, if you search the user "shan" he had a lot of stuff on here as well for AHK years back. Shane hasn't been around here for quite a few year, but he left a lot of information.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 9900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2020, 09:56 AM
grabie grabie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: AutoHotKey

I can not search that AutoHotKey forum.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2020, 10:41 AM
leftalive leftalive is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 510
Default Re: AutoHotKey

Perhaps a thread here to share our favorite scripts? I'm sure a lot of what we each have would be specific to our own setups, but I'd imagine some of them could prove useful to others.

(Or does a thread like this already exist?)
__________________
PC workstation:
Windows 10 Pro
i7 6900K
MSI GTX 1080ti Armor
32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz RAM
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD (system drive)
Samsung 850 Pro 1TB SSD (sample drive)
MyDigitalSSD BPX 480GB M.2 (work drive)
2 HGST Ultrastar 4TB drives (backup)
LG 34" Ultra-Widescreen monitor
Pro Tools 12.4
A loaf of bread
A stick of butter
A lot of rye whiskey
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2020, 07:35 PM
Philharmonic7 Philharmonic7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 87
Default Re: AutoHotKey

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
AHK is surprisingly powerful once you start figuring out how to get around it. All my original versions of Trasher were built with it years ago and I have had a lot of different and custom scripts floating around here over the years I have done. Its still my quickest way to get scripts built though I have moved on to Python for everything.

AHK seems definitely powerful. Especially to a nonie user like myself. Python huh, are you coding anything specific for Pro Tools or just personal stuff?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2020, 07:38 PM
Philharmonic7 Philharmonic7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 87
Default Re: AutoHotKey

Quote:
Originally Posted by leftalive View Post
Perhaps a thread here to share our favorite scripts? I'm sure a lot of what we each have would be specific to our own setups, but I'd imagine some of them could prove useful to others.

(Or does a thread like this already exist?)

A thread would definitely be useful. Forgot about that, Link below.

https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/vi...=plugin+window

It specific for my purpose but is interchangeable with different plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-08-2020, 06:37 AM
grabie grabie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: AutoHotKey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philharmonic7 View Post
A thread would definitely be useful. Forgot about that, Link below.
Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AutoHotKey Script for "Cut Time..."/"Insert Time" SquishTurner Windows 1 11-12-2019 09:50 AM
Need some help with AutoHotkey wevets Windows 6 01-26-2017 03:33 PM
AutoHotkey for key swapping SomeDumbHuman Windows 1 07-22-2016 03:46 PM
Autohotkey shortcus yop22 Windows 12 07-07-2015 11:34 AM
Anyone using Autohotkey? Is ther a way to send the Windows key? abt Windows 15 11-07-2014 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com