Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2013, 09:18 PM
Lone_wolf Lone_wolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Fast Track C400 spontaneous issues

Hey there

I have a C400 and it works fine most of the time. Except when I start up my PC (I'm running Windows 8 64bit, by the way) and if I open up iTunes or any other app that requires sound usage, the c400 will not work. If I open iTunes first, listen to something on it, close it, then start up my FL Studio, it won't detect C400 at all. So I have to restart my PC and then go straight into FL Studio for it to work, it works fine then.

What can be done to fix this issue? I didn't have it on my older PC (It was also running Windows 8 64bit) and I'm really confused why it's having this problem now.

Any help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2013, 06:01 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,083
Default Re: Fast Track C400 spontaneous issues

Be sure you're using the latest drivers, but keep in mind that AVID has not qualified Win8 and hasn't released Win8 specific drivers for the Cxxx devices.

It sounds to me like the apps have a "lock" on the C400, and since ASIO doesn't like to share, it wont work. Be sure the program your using has fully closed and isn't still residing in memory (try Task Manager).

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3770 / 24GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2023 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 11 Pro
Pro Tools 2023 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2013, 04:01 AM
Lone_wolf Lone_wolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Fast Track C400 spontaneous issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoelG View Post
Be sure you're using the latest drivers, but keep in mind that AVID has not qualified Win8 and hasn't released Win8 specific drivers for the Cxxx devices.

It sounds to me like the apps have a "lock" on the C400, and since ASIO doesn't like to share, it wont work. Be sure the program your using has fully closed and isn't still residing in memory (try Task Manager).

Joel
Thanks for the reply man. I did have it working just fine before, on my older computer. I was running Windows 8 on that too, so it seems really odd why it won't run on this now. But I'll look into it further.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track c400 issues (help) stereopole FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 8 01-11-2016 05:53 AM
Fast Track C400 w/ PT11 ?? sandersonc84 Pro Tools 11 1 07-05-2013 03:44 PM
PT10.3 and Fast Track C400 frcjt macOS 2 09-16-2012 10:07 AM
Problems with New Fast Track C400 maestrochase Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-17-2012 03:49 PM
Fast Track c400 Suddenly Clear Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 10-29-2011 02:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com