Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2022, 12:01 PM
massivekerry's Avatar
massivekerry massivekerry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 415
Default Any chance of getting larger "Control Surface" Soft Keys in the Avid Control App?

Any chance we'll be able to get larger (or just re-sizable) "Control Surface" (as opposed to "Control Touchscreen") "buttons" in the Soft Keys page of the Avid Control app? Even just in Landscape mode? My finger is a little too big to get them cleanly on a 10" Fire HD tablet, and I'd be fine with losing/shrinking the "Tracks" display to accommodate this.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Control App Softkeys bigger.jpg (71.7 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Kerry Smith
http://apothekerry.com

Mac Studio Ultra : 128GB RAM : Ventura 13.0 : Carbon : PT Ultimate 2022.12 : S1. Working out the kinks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2022, 01:03 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,258
Default Re: Any chance of getting larger "Control Surface" Soft Keys in the Avid Control App?

It scales with the tablet size. Larger tablet, larger buttons
(I'd imagine if the Tracks display was gone, you'd just get more buttons and not larger buttons)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Pro Tools Ult 2022.12, RME BBF ProMac Mini 14,12 - 12 core - macOS 13.2RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 core
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2022, 11:02 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,907
Default Re: Any chance of getting larger "Control Surface" Soft Keys in the Avid Control App?

They are pretty big buttons already! Making them larger would change the format (which is embedded in EUCON). Larger tablet is the only way to go.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Control Soft Keys not sending KM Macros Dizaineris Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 11-04-2022 01:10 PM
Avid Control iPad soft keys disappear difonzo Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 11 04-14-2020 04:58 PM
Multiple "Tap" control with function keys on SC48? Keith Paynter VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 07-27-2012 10:32 PM
Wacom Cintiq as a "control surface" Pasz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-01-2009 02:20 PM
Mackie "Baby" HUI Control Surface derF Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-21-2002 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com