Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2018, 02:04 PM
J_Harry J_Harry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 32
Default Clips change color when working with playlists 2018.4

Anyone else notice this? Duplicating playlist, making new playlist, going into the playlist view, on and on and on there is unpredictable reactions in the newest version.

Its a real roll of the dice on whether it self corrects, or you work through it.

Color preferences seem to have no bearing as well, it just does what it wants.

Annoying...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2018, 07:29 AM
cd_audio_mix cd_audio_mix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19
Default Re: Clips change color when working with playlists 2018.4

Hi, I have the same issue with ProTools 2018.10 and I reported it to Avid Customer Care including a screen capture video on 12th December 2018.
I have got a confirmation response but the technician seems to have problems to reproduce the errors that I have with clip colors.

a.) for me clip colors change when I reorder a track.

b.) Switching through different playlists without copying clips changes the color of all clips in the playlist. When stepping through all playlists, at the end they all have the same color.

I also had a problem once when I copied a clip / region to the main playlist.
The main playlist changed color on all clips.

This is f****** annoying.
I am losing orientation / navigation in my ProTools sessions.

Is it a bug or a preference setting issue?

Hope someone can help

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2018, 08:18 AM
Prabha Prabha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 113
Default Re: Clips change color when working with playlists 2018.4

Yes, the same thing happens here...
__________________
PC i79700K 4.8Ghz 32Gb ram Nvidia1050
Win 10 64
SSL MX4
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
making playlists for selected clips?? Felix macOS 2 07-27-2017 09:36 AM
Auto Set tracks vs. Clips in Color Palette jschmidtiii macOS 4 02-19-2014 05:15 PM
Color Coding clips crashing Farmer Dave macOS 0 09-06-2012 08:39 PM
HELP ! How to stop auto color new playlists! Firechild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-18-2010 03:14 AM
Color code playlists "good-poor" Hype 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-14-2006 08:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com