Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2009, 06:05 AM
1050jimbob 1050jimbob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Default Problems hearing my sonic cell in Pro Tools

I have a Roland Sonic Cell and I am using Pro tools 7.3. I have a standard midi file that I imported in to pRo Tools. I can see the midi data. I can not hear the midi data on Playback. I do not know the following 1) do I need both usb cables and midi cables connected between the sonic cell and my 002 rack. Do i need to define this instrument in studio setup if it already appears in the drop down menu. If so what would be the proper assignments to use the sounds from the sonic cell to play a smf in protools. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2009, 08:03 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Problems hearing my sonic cell in Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1050jimbob View Post
I do not know the following 1) do I need both usb cables and midi cables connected between the sonic cell and my 002 rack.
No, BUT you do need audio cables connected from the audio output of the sonic cell to the 002 rack in addition to the USB cable to be able to hear the audio output of the unit.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1050jimbob View Post
Do i need to define this instrument in studio setup if it already appears in the drop down menu.
No.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
roland sonic cell and pro tools 7.3 1050jimbob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-19-2010 02:49 PM
How to set up the sonic cell with pro tools and Mbox2? martincoltrane MIDI 0 05-16-2010 04:47 PM
problems with hearing midi hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-06-2006 07:38 PM
problems with hearing midi hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-06-2006 07:02 PM
problems with hearing midi hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-06-2006 07:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com