Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2006, 06:01 AM
daniri daniri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 22
Default creating fade on muted region

Is there a way to change the behavior of the create fade function so that when I make a fade on a muted audio region, the fade also stays muted? Im on version 6.9.2 on a MAC, this is one of those things that would save me a ton of extraneous mouse clicking.
Thanks for any suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2006, 06:02 AM
daniri daniri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 22
Default Re: creating fade on muted region

Is this one of those things I just have to live with? anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2006, 09:45 AM
dialsystem dialsystem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 5
Default Re: creating fade on muted region

Could you unmute the region, make the fade, and then select the region (which will also select the fade) and mute it again?

Thanks
Graham
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
applying crossfades and region gets muted!! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-20-2009 10:00 AM
Problems creating fade outs jandue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 09-11-2007 12:23 PM
creating fade 0n region makes wierd noise bug carlos santana Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-02-2006 07:10 AM
Should dithering be applied when creating a fade.. Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 04-11-2005 09:43 AM
Creating a fade-out AND a fade-in within a region Jay Terrien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-03-2003 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com