Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2022, 07:44 AM
Chevron Chevron is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 159
Default Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

EuControl Setting > General > S1 Soft Key Colors = Soft Key Colors

In the EuControl Soft Keys tab I am changing the color for a soft key and most of the time it does not change, occasionally it does. I am saving the settings.

To get the color to change and stay on, I have to go to S1 Soft Key Colors setting change it to another setting and then back to Soft Key Colors.

The further issue seems to be if I switch away from Pro Tools to another application, the colours for Soft keys disappear - but if I set to Track Colours instead of Soft Key Colours the colors remain?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2022, 09:46 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,801
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

I don't see this here on 22.11 dev. We have made a lot of changes to these keys. Multiple S1's can have their own softkeys, the softkeys can be displayed on the Meters screen, colors are brighter.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2022, 10:21 AM
Chevron Chevron is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 159
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
I don't see this here on 22.11 dev. We have made a lot of changes to these keys. Multiple S1's can have their own softkeys, the softkeys can be displayed on the Meters screen, colors are brighter.
It is definitely happening here, and every time. I can't change the colors immediately. I have to change a color then go to S1 General > Soft Key Colours and change it to another setting and back to Soft Key Colours to see a change.

Perhaps it is just on my system.

Excellent work on the S1 for real, the more I learn the more I appreciate what a kick-ass control surface it is.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2022, 10:26 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,801
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

I think you'll find it fixed in 22.11
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2022, 10:35 AM
Chevron Chevron is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 159
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

Great, looking forward to the update.

2nd S1 is on its way to the studio, one of our assistant engineers is pushing for a 3rd - I'm leaning toward a dock myself
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-30-2022, 10:39 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,801
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

Yes, get the Dock first!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-30-2022, 10:46 AM
Chevron Chevron is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 159
Default Re: Avid S1 Soft Key Color Change Not Working

👍🏽
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clips change color when working with playlists 2018.4 J_Harry Pro Tools 2018 2 12-20-2018 08:18 AM
Avid Artist Soft keys changing color Tim Ripley Artist Series 2 07-01-2016 06:38 AM
Can you change color schemes? rucontent Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-06-2009 11:18 PM
> Can't change a Group's Color Howardk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-29-2009 10:00 AM
Change color of audio? neil conti 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-22-2001 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com