Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2016, 12:39 AM
Steevp Steevp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Suffolk UK
Posts: 263
Default Commit and Freeze both cause 100% CPU usage

It's all in the title,

Commit and freeze both cause 100% CPU usage even on tiny sessions and then PT complains it doesn't have enough CPU to carry on. Nothing clears it apart form a restart of ProTools

Anyone else getting this?

Steve

PT 12.4 and 12.5
Windows 7Pro
Asus Z97P
Core i7 490k
32 GB Ram
__________________
www.Krankschaft.com

Windows7 64bit, RME UCX, Asus Z97-P, i7-4790K@4.00Ghz, 32GB Ballistix Ram, Console 1, Unity Audio Rocks, RME UCX.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2016, 10:14 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,779
Default Re: Commit and Freeze both cause 100% CPU usage

hi steve, i have seen something like this .. 100% and redlining ... never figured it out but yes, restart - sometimes full computer restart, to fix it .. i thought it was Kontakt ... but since Commit Undo Bug has surfaced as Legit Bug now i wonder ...

cheers john
__________________
Macmini M1 8/512 -OS 12.3.1 and PT2022.4
Logic Pro X 10.7.4
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS11.6.5 - PT 2021.3
Logic Pro X 10.7.4
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2016, 12:07 AM
Steevp Steevp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Suffolk UK
Posts: 263
Default Re: Commit and Freeze both cause 100% CPU usage

Thanks John at least I'm not alone, it must be something to do with this machine as I put 12.5 on my old box and it doesn't happen. into the BIOS I go! :)
__________________
www.Krankschaft.com

Windows7 64bit, RME UCX, Asus Z97-P, i7-4790K@4.00Ghz, 32GB Ballistix Ram, Console 1, Unity Audio Rocks, RME UCX.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rolling back to 11 with Commit tracks and Freeze Intransit Pro Tools 12 8 03-23-2016 05:41 PM
Native Instruments plugin issue with Commit and Freeze ha2dorff Virtual Instruments 6 03-20-2016 08:57 AM
Challenge using commit/freeze on midi VI trax dtmprod Pro Tools 12 4 12-29-2015 10:24 AM
Track commit/freeze Thenewexhibit Pro Tools 12 2 12-23-2015 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com