Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2012, 10:53 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default 10 not saving I/O info?

OK.. I don't seem to recall this one but maybe it's been spoken of here, a thorough 10 second search didn't turn it up though...

I have a session created originally in PT9. I've opened in 10 and saved as a PTX session.

Every time I open it though I get an I/O path error.. when the session opens, I set everything so that it matches the I/O on my system and save. It accepts the changes and I squirrel happily away and eventually close the session. however, when I re-open it, it's back as it was..

Am I just now getting to the dance late or has this happened to others and been dealt with?

Thanks.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2012, 11:17 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: 10 not saving I/O info?

I've been getting the same thing and a lot of the track inputs will be deactivated when I open a session. Simply reactivating them won't keep the I/O error from popping back up every time I reopen the session, but if I go through and change the track inputs to something else, the error won't come back. Weird.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2012, 11:33 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,461
Default Re: 10 not saving I/O info?

Yup, this is new to 10. The solutions are a little hit and miss.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-15-2012, 12:40 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: 10 not saving I/O info?

Figures.

I love 10 for what it is capable of. I just wished that it did it.... reliably.

This combined with the intermittent track play bug make me sort of glad I've got everything shut down now for a bit...


Edit: Even creating a new session and importing doesn't help. Amazing. :-|
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.02 Not saving all of my session info tekis macOS 1 04-23-2011 11:04 AM
Saving t.williams 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-02-2010 01:49 AM
Curious about info required, a way to obtain info in mail bo andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-21-2007 01:34 PM
Need advice on saving Hard Drive info... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-25-2003 01:12 AM
? saving session as/saving copy of session in surchur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2002 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com