Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2008, 10:19 AM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 968
Default 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

can someone chime in - who has PT 6.9 HD-TDM (i only have PT 7.4, so i cannot check.)

- is there the "redefine timecode" command (to change the current Timeline timecode to match a different TC timeline) there?

i think it is under the setup window - maybe.....


- and - in PT 6.9 - can you edit video (trim the top) right in the PT session? I know this is possible in PT7.4

thanks!!



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2008, 11:41 PM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 968
Default Re: 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

anyone?


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2008, 11:52 AM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 968
Default Re: 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

nobody?


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2008, 03:24 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

a) if I am understanding you correctly you can change the session start time and keep the the exsiting audio at it's origenal time code or move it relative to the new session start

b) editing the movie came in w/ 7.0

c) I would of responed earlier but it was the 4th of July
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2008, 04:28 PM
MixerGuy MixerGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LA CA USA
Posts: 968
Default Re: 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

Quote:
a) if I am understanding you correctly you can change the session start time and keep the the exsiting audio at it's origenal time code or move it relative to the new session start


nope - "redefine timecode" command (to change the current Timeline timecode to match a different TC timeline)

is it in 6.9?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2008, 05:43 PM
Mike T Mike T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 10
Default Re: 2 simple questions about PT 6.9 HD-TDM

I'm looking at PT 6.9.2. In the Setup menu there is a "Redefine Current Timecode Position" command. This calls up a window that tells you the "Current Timecode Position", and lets you type in the "Desired Timecode Position".

Hope that helps,

-Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 SIMPLE QUESTIONS ?? BADMANN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-03-2007 10:46 AM
3 SIMPLE questions etherealproducer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-15-2005 12:35 PM
Some Simple Questions? Zoolander 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-27-2003 08:01 PM
simple XP questions. K.B. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-27-2003 02:04 PM
A few simple questions Travis Mitchell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-29-2001 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com