Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-27-2011, 06:29 PM

Default Problem with Strike 1.5-Pro tools 10 wants to move Strike.dpm to unused folder.

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to the forum so I apologize if i'm retreading old ground here but I searched and couldn't find my issue!

I just bought an Mbox pro bundle with Pro Tools 9 (now upgraded to PRO TOOLS 10) and received a few extra instrument plugins with the deal that Avid has at the moment (Velvet, Strike 1.5 etc) My main reason for upgrading was because I really wanted Strike! I DL'd from Avid and ran the install from the .dmg files and it said it installed successfully. However, when I launch Pro Tools it runs through the usual process and then a window pops up saying "Couldn't load following plug in due to ilok not being connect, no ilok authorisation or the plugin may be broken -Strike.dpm" I reinstalled strike and did as the install instructions say each time. It seems Pro Tools could locate the plug in but something was wrong.

I've searched around and I can't seem to find an answer or a thread that had anything like what I was experiencing.

any help would be awesome, I tried to contact the Avid online store because it was downloaded and supplied by them but they just forwarded me to other customer support.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers in advance guys

SYSTEM:
Apple Imac 2011
2.7GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5
1920 x 1080 resolution
4GB (two 2GB) memory
1TB hard drive1
AMD Radeon HD 6770M with 512MB

OS-X LION

Mbox 3 PRO with PRO TOOLS 10

Last edited by We live forever; 10-27-2011 at 06:30 PM. Reason: system info
Old 10-27-2011, 07:29 PM