Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2017, 02:50 PM
BCSputnik BCSputnik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: weston super mare, England
Posts: 6
Default No license in either Avid, or Ilok

So, the basic are this.
Bought Pro Tools outside of Avid.
Followed all instructions
Verification code inputed and was verified by Identit-e, they emailed out a download code and instructions to follow.

However....
no license is showing within my Ilok and nothing is showing within the 'My Products and Subscriptions'

I am at present stuck with a £300 plastic card....to say I am annoyed is an understatement, and trying to find any real information is such hard work....been at this for 4 days now
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2017, 03:48 PM
BCSputnik BCSputnik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: weston super mare, England
Posts: 6
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Added to!

I can't even access 'Avid activation, registration, and Master Account support' as it says I am not signed in to use it.

I think I may cry
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2017, 03:56 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

You purchased exactly what product and version what from exactly which vendor/where? Have you contacted the seller for help?

You followed exactly what instructions? (link to them or post the steps). How do you expect anybody to guess what you are doing?

You have already of have created an Avid account? That you can log into?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:07 PM
BCSputnik BCSputnik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: weston super mare, England
Posts: 6
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Pro tools HD for students.
from www.dsmusic.com

I have an account with both avid and ilok....both linked.

>clicked on link within my avid account - Avid Software Activation and Download
>takes me to a page I can enter the activation code on the card that came from the vendor.
>enter code which then take me to the Identit-e page.
>This then authenticated the code as I am a student and sent me an email which contains a download code
>link within this email takes me back to my avid account, the 'My Products and Subscriptions' section, upon which it states that I don't have any.
>same is said within ilok.


So, as stated previously.......I followed all instructions given on screen have been informed by the Identit-e page and email that everything is fine and confirmed but nothing anywhere else.

Is that better?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:25 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,484
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Thats NOT HD for students, thats Non HD student license. HD licenses doesn't come in Student versions.

Have you provided Avid with proof that you are entitled to a Student license as that is one step in that process until you get the license?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:31 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Pro Tools 12 HD? Perpetual? I don't think you get that for EUR 300 with any discount. You mean Pro Tools 12 standard student perpetual? Or something else? (and if you need to work with a DigiLink interface, or surround sound, or advance automation, etc. you do need a Pro Tools HD license).

Stuff not showing up in iLok is probably irrelevent until you solve stuff showing up in your Avid account.

You can contact the seller for licensing support, if they can't help they should not be selling stuff. And you contact Avid via filing a (no cost) support incident. Start here... http://avid.force.com/Support/Regist...eation#s=step1 and if nothing there helps follow the link up the top of that page to create a no-fee/no-ASC registration support incident.

Before filing a support incident, get your facts 100% clear on what product you ordered and make sure all your account names and email addresses you used are correct, no typos etc..... that is probably the leading cause of many of these problems. If you messed up there include that in the incident you file.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:36 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Have you provided Avid with proof that you are entitled to a Student license as that is one step in that process until you get the license?
He's telling us he has done the student verification thing, that what Identit-e is.

95% bet that we have an email/account name wrong. 5% Avid has something messed up...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:37 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,484
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
He's telling us he has done the student verification thing, that what Identit-e is.

95% bet that we have an email/account name wrong. 5% Avid has something messed up...
Aha Sorry! Didn't know that Thanks.

I will escalate this to Avid as soon as we have the info we need from the OP.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:41 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,931
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
I will escalate this to Avid as soon as we have the info we need from the OP.
Which BCSputnik means... file that support incident with all the info etc. then post here you have done that and provide info on the incident so folks can find it (don't post info about accounts and emails on DUC). Then Chris can help make sure it's looked at.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-26-2017, 12:45 AM
BCSputnik BCSputnik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: weston super mare, England
Posts: 6
Default Re: No license in either Avid, or Ilok

Thanks for all replys...
In regards to me putting HD, excuse me was getting very late and this forum was a last resort :) The product I bought was Pro Tools 12 for students, perpetual.

in regards to using an incorrect email address, I only used one and have used one for a long while now. So I can be sure it wasn't that.

I have a sent a case in and have a case number.
Is there anything else needed?

Regards
from the He that is actually a She
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Space iLok License WKG Buy & Sell 6 05-23-2017 08:35 PM
Avid ReVibe iLok license asset Oliver M Buy & Sell 6 08-12-2014 12:20 PM
Avid X-Form iLok license asset Oliver M Buy & Sell 0 07-02-2014 01:47 AM
Avid Eleven iLok license (PT11) Rosco1969 Buy & Sell 2 01-09-2014 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com