Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2003, 08:59 PM
randyonbass randyonbass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Westmont, IL
Posts: 3
Default More inputs for digi 001

Can anyone recommend a way to get 16 inputs to my Digi 001 and maintain 24 bit integrity? I have 2 ADAT XT's ( 16 bit ) but don't want to do that. Thanks,

Randy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2003, 09:18 PM
Numachida Numachida is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 292
Default Re: More inputs for digi 001

The Alesis AI-3 is a great low cost answer. 24 bit, 44.1 or 48 KHz. 8 in and 8 out full duplex. 1/4" TRS to lightpipe. Switchable between -10 and +4. Cost: around $350.00-$400.00. For those on a budget it's hard to beat.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2003, 04:58 AM
minimoog minimoog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 681
Default Re: More inputs for digi 001

you can use the 16bit ADAT's to feed a 24 bit session with no problem. if you use the ADAT to access the extra outs, each track that runs through it will need to be dithered (except those recorded through the 16 bit ADAT to begin with.)

but of course a 24 bit converter would be better...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 Not seeing inputs 5-8 on Digi 002 kennydmeek Pro Tools 9 4 09-07-2011 11:45 AM
having more inputs on DIGI 001 hyrobase75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-27-2006 06:31 PM
RCA inputs to digi 002. help? grasshopper47 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-04-2005 09:21 PM
Digi 002 Inputs 5-8 starlark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-28-2004 07:15 PM
More Inputs for Digi 001? where02190 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-19-2002 12:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com