Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2023, 05:09 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 523
Default Artist Transport not connecting to PC

Running latest Eucon Update 2023.6
Firmware was updated to latest version.
Using it with Nuedno 12

Launched a session and Artiist Transport is grayed out in the Surfaces column of EuControl and in the Claimed By column it's showing and older PC name instead of the current one to which it's connected.

Any ideas on how to correct this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2023, 01:05 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 523
Default Re: Artist Transport not connecting to PC

Anyone? Uninstalling and reinstalling only addresses the software and that wasn't the problem. It sees the transport for a few seconds, then drops the connection so that the transport is now grayed out.

How does this happen?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2023, 09:23 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,646
Default Re: Artist Transport not connecting to PC

It sounds like its claimed by another computer. Have you connected it to another one at all? Has someone else claimed it? Can you post a picture of the Surfaces page?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-07-2023, 03:36 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 523
Default Re: Artist Transport not connecting to PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
It sounds like its claimed by another computer. Have you connected it to another one at all? Has someone else claimed it? Can you post a picture of the Surfaces page?
Yep, that was it. My back up PC was fighting for control of it on the network. Problem solved. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you use Artist Control or Artist Transport? tlevine Artist Series 1 11-01-2017 05:51 PM
Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport? amathie Artist Series 10 09-21-2017 07:29 PM
HDX1, 8x8x8 I/O, Artist Mix, Artist Transport, AAX DSP plugs ArKay99 Buy & Sell 8 03-22-2015 01:12 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
ARTIST TRANSPORT: Transport knobs do not light up when pushed smallchamber Artist Series 0 02-26-2013 05:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com