Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2014, 12:26 PM
akash171096 akash171096 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: leicester
Posts: 3
Default Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3

Whenever i start pro tools 10.3.3 i get the error "Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox3" This problem started happening when i trashed my preferences and followed these directions

"Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\Databases\Unicode and delete the Volumes folder.
Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\ and delete DAE Prefs.
Go to C:\Users\*user name*\AppData\Roaming\Avid and delete the Pro Tools folder.
Note: If you cannot find the AppData folder, click on Organize and choose Folder and Search Options. Click on the View tab, then select Show Hidden Files and Folder. Click Apply then OK. AppData should now be visible.
Empty your recycling bin."


Is there any solution to this i would appreciate all the help i can get.

I am using windows 7 and my mbox drivers are all updated to the latest available, I tried uninstalling and re installing pro tools but still see this error, i was thinking of doing a clean uninstall but would like to see if anyone has another solution
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2014, 08:08 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 3,920
Default Re: Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by akash171096 View Post
Whenever i start pro tools 10.3.3 i get the error "Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox3" This problem started happening when i trashed my preferences and followed these directions

"Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\Databases\Unicode and delete the Volumes folder.
Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Avid\Pro Tools\DAE\ and delete DAE Prefs.
Go to C:\Users\*user name*\AppData\Roaming\Avid and delete the Pro Tools folder.
Note: If you cannot find the AppData folder, click on Organize and choose Folder and Search Options. Click on the View tab, then select Show Hidden Files and Folder. Click Apply then OK. AppData should now be visible.
Empty your recycling bin."


Is there any solution to this i would appreciate all the help i can get.

I am using windows 7 and my mbox drivers are all updated to the latest available, I tried uninstalling and re installing pro tools but still see this error, i was thinking of doing a clean uninstall but would like to see if anyone has another solution
Hi, can you uninstall/reinstall the mbox drivers?
__________________
Help Us Help You
______________________________________
Chris

Pro Tools 2024.3
Focusrite LS56
Focusrite Pro40 (2)
TC Electronic Studio Konnekt 48
Avid Artist Mix/Control
Slate Digital VRS8
Analogue Tonebuss 24 Channel
UAD-2 OCTO Core Accelerator
UAD Volt 2
macOS 10.15.7
32 GB DDR4 RAM
4.01GHz Quad-Core Intel Core I7
NVIDIA GeForce GT 740 2 GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2014, 11:01 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,935
Default Re: Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3

Also try trashing prefs;

There is an app 'Trasher' you can find here on the DUC or you can do it manually.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Motherboard: Gigabyte Z690 AERO D
CPU: Intel Alder Lake Core i9-12900K
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15S
RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR5 64GB (2x 32gb 5200MHz)
Drives: 2 x Samsung 980 Pro 2TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (Record & Samples)
1 x Samsung 980 Pro 1TB NVME PCIE 4.0 M.2 SSD (OS Win 11 Pro)

GPU:Gigabyte GeForce RTX 3060 12GB GDDR6 PCIE 4
PSU: Corsair HX Series HX850 Platinim
CASE: Fractal Define XL R2
PT 11HD (v11.3.2) Omni s/pdif <> AxeFxIII
HD 96I/O
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2014, 05:57 AM
akash171096 akash171096 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: leicester
Posts: 3
Default Re: Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3

I have already uninstalled and re installed the mbox drivers and i still get the error, i will download the trasher app and let you know if that makes a diffrence
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2014, 06:28 AM
akash171096 akash171096 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: leicester
Posts: 3
Default Re: Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality mbox 3

I have downloaded the trasher app and trashed my preferences and the error still comes up.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10/Digi 003 - Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality "003" J-Xile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-14-2015 08:36 PM
Error..load the controller personality comm8 vlakanas ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 01-24-2009 12:47 PM
Error ocurried while trying to load the controller personality 003 [email protected] 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-29-2008 11:11 AM
Error occurred while trying to load the controller sheltmire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-04-2006 06:43 PM
HUI Controller Personality Error on Load. djd2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-02-2006 06:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com