Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2012, 11:43 AM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

I've noticed that my headphone b is a bit low. Do
I go into the Mbox control panel and raise the
channel fader? In my case, It would be channel 5?

Also, can headphone a & b be on different channels?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2012, 05:29 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

So, nobody has experience with this??????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2012, 06:34 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,867
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

From the Mbox Pro User Guide:
Quote:
Headphone Outputs
Use the A and B, front panel Headphone outputs
to connect stereo headphones with a 1/4-inch
stereo connector. Headphone output A mirrors
Monitor outputs 1–2 by default. Sources for the
Headphone outputs can be configured in the
Control Panel. See “Stereo Mix Section” on
page 34.

Headphone A and B Volume Knobs
The Headphone knobs adjust the output level of
their corresponding Headphone output (A or B).
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2012, 07:22 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

I saw that in the user guide but I was still confused.
When I originally looked in the control panel Heaphone A
was set to channel 5 and B was set to 6. I was only getting
audio out of A. I read a thread where someone just switched
B to channel 5 and then I started getting audio. Great!

Problem is.....now that both outputs are using channel 5
the volume seems low when using the headphone B output.

So, can I somehow raise the volume level of B in the
control panel? If so, how?

Also, why can't headphone outputs A & B be on different channels?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2012, 12:58 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-26-2012, 08:58 AM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

Wednesday Hump Bump......
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2012, 06:51 AM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

Friday bump.....so, no takers huh?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2012, 02:00 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default

You should have it in stereo - 1/2, 3/4, 5/6, etc.

I always have both in the master out, in my case it's always 1/2. There were some issues with the old drivers with phones but 1.0.16 took care of that, and now they have 1.1.2 for ML.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-29-2012, 06:47 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: Headphone b volume low....Mbox 3 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by jryser View Post
You should have it in stereo - 1/2, 3/4, 5/6, etc.

I always have both in the master out, in my case it's always 1/2. There were some issues with the old drivers with phones but 1.0.16 took care of that, and now they have 1.1.2 for ML.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jryser: Can I send you a screen shot of my Mbox control panel?
Maybe that will give you more of an idea of my problem....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-29-2012, 07:24 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default

PM if u wish!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low headphone volume on mbox 3 pro gregpetre FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 11-27-2013 06:01 PM
Mbox 3 Pro Standalone Headphone Volume jrk87 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-01-2012 06:03 PM
Eleven Rack headphone port versus MBOX and other interface headphone ports World Spirit Eleven Rack 3 02-12-2012 11:34 PM
Low headphone volume MickFowler Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2010 10:48 AM
Headphone/Monitor Volume on Mbox 2 Mini idylldon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-01-2007 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com