Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2005, 03:08 AM
beverlysfield beverlysfield is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default Transport Window inconsistent stopping playback

Sometimes when I stop playback, the transport returns to the beginning of the song. Other times it will stay where it's stopped and still other times it will return to where it started - ex. starting at the verse section.

This would be great to be able to control where this thing is going to end up when it's stopped. Not sure how to though. Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:04 AM
kite kite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cambridge UK
Posts: 392
Default Re: Transport Window inconsistent stopping playback

Thought htis was a problem only I had !!! , or that my qwerty keyboard had a faulty "space" key. I have exactly the same problem, and it is REALLY annoying, especially when in midst of big editing session. To have the cursor revert to the start of the session drives me wild - please, any cures for this much appreciated.
I also use a COntour Shuttle Pro, and have one key programmed to Play/stop , and this will often do exactly the same thing - so can't be my Mac keyboard can it ?
__________________
www.kitestudio.co.uk
Mac Pro
Snow Leopard
003 & Midas Venice desk
Mindprint DTC
Soundelux U99
Drawmer M-Clock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2005, 10:26 AM
b mcgibney b mcgibney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Vancouver, B. C.
Posts: 645
Default Re: Transport Window inconsistent stopping playbac

If you have command focus enabled, hitting the "N" key toggles between the cursor reverting to "insertion follows playback" as per the preference settings (operations). Its easy to accidentally change between the two by hitting the "N" key while going for the space bar. I think this is what you are talking about.

B
__________________
Pro Tools Studio 2023.12, RME UFX, Mac studio and a bunch of nice noise makers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2005, 11:18 AM
kite kite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cambridge UK
Posts: 392
Default Re: Transport Window inconsistent stopping playbac

No, don't have Command Focus enabled- it's a very erratic random kind of problem, !!

Thanks for the suggestion -it is appreciated.
__________________
www.kitestudio.co.uk
Mac Pro
Snow Leopard
003 & Midas Venice desk
Mindprint DTC
Soundelux U99
Drawmer M-Clock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
record button on transport does not stay enabled after stopping rmandelbaum Windows 2 02-25-2013 05:33 PM
Inconsistent Tempo/Playback slows down,speeds up perfectdrug6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-19-2011 03:56 PM
Kore player stopping transport controls paulwilks Virtual Instruments 1 10-10-2011 06:26 AM
Weird, inconsistent Loop playback - WTF??? rymoran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-08-2009 05:43 AM
Stopping playback returns transport to zero? TimInVan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-13-2002 04:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com