Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-12-2007, 01:22 PM
mircea mircea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: MBox 2 LEDs not working / Pro Tools not launching

Hey guys,

I have a huge problem!!! My Pro Tools isnt launching, and this happend after i installed the VMWare software which switches platforms, from OSX to Windows XP. My ProTools worked fine before i installed this program. Plus i had a similar problem some time ago where i had to download some kind of package, before i could make my Pro Tools run again. Can someone help me!???!?!?! i would reaaaaaaaally appreciate it!!

PLEASE HELP!! I am desperate!!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-12-2007, 05:02 PM
Johanowsky Johanowsky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: MBox 2 LEDs not working / Pro Tools not launching

In Europe, we've found that PT usually doesn't launch if you don't have English at the top of the languages list.
See: System Preferences->International->Language

But if you had to reinstall your system software, then you must reinstall Pro Tools as well.
The USB light doesn't appear unless Pro Tools is correctly installed.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-13-2007, 04:08 AM
mircea mircea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: MBox 2 LEDs not working / Pro Tools not launching

...any word on the VMware, virtual machine problem i have??
i would really appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control 24: Preamps not working and Peak leds are lit at all times andreconde ICON & C|24 2 11-07-2014 03:37 PM
"Pro Tools Application has stopped working" when launching pro tools 10 Kristofr Pro Tools 10 2 05-05-2013 08:31 PM
Mbox 2 input leds turns off whe loading pro tools 8.0.1 jorgercb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-09-2011 03:34 PM
Mbox 2, Leopard 10.5.1, Pro Tools LE 7.4 - Launching Freeze Phunk2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-31-2008 02:57 PM
mbox pro tools launching help bionicmango 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-08-2002 01:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com