Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-30-2023, 10:10 AM
SKI's Avatar
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

So glad others are finally posting about it being broken.

It broke my iPad and my heart because it just became unable.
The soft keys don't work that don't give the desired functions and follow selections as they should.

Even things as simple as quitting PT don't work.

Wouldn't be so bad but the previous version was problem free and a true workflow enhancer.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-01-2023, 04:49 AM
Reckless Erik Reckless Erik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Reykjavik,Iceland
Posts: 811
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

+1 to all of this. Eddie Jones I think the ball is in your court!
__________________
[email protected]
Newcomer Audio Post
MacBookPro 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.15.7, PT Ultimate 2023.12 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Mac M1 Studio Ultra 64GB RAM OSX 13.6, PT Ultimate 2023.12 HDn, MTRX Studio, 2x Avid S1, PT Dock...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-04-2023, 02:16 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Happens here too. Mem locs from old sessions in Eucontrol softkeys (along with correct ones).
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-05-2023, 04:06 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Happens here too. Mem locs from old sessions in Eucontrol softkeys (along with correct ones).
I just discovered that the mem locs I can see in Control softkeys actually do work in the session I'm currently working on, but they have different names! So I click 'Sologuitar' in Control, and it switches to 'Chorus3' in the mem loc window in PT! Same with the others. This is a session I got from a friend on PT2018 on Windows. Since I got it, I've erased all his mem locs and created my own. The mem locs are exactly on bars, so it might be that the names that show up in Control are his old names that are now gone from the mem loc window. My new names are not showing in Control.

I've had Control on iPad for a long time, but haven't been using it much, that's why I can't really say if this is new after a version update or if it happens in this session only. Haven't investigated yet.

(Added: it might be my limited use of mem loc functions up to now, that is confusing me. I just noticed they are called 'slots' and they have numbers… I know, I'll have to read up on memory locations. I recently discovered the 'window configuration' part, and I see its usefulness.)

(Added 2: If I create a completely new session, the old memory locations still exists in Control, mem loc window empty.)

OK. Quick fix: EuControl settings: Soft keys: Restore.
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.

Last edited by Ben Jenssen; 02-05-2023 at 05:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-05-2023, 05:46 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Update: After resetting in EuControl, after opening my session again, all my memory locations are corresponding between mem loc window and softkeys.
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-06-2023, 10:33 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 4,607
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

We have already fixed this ready for a 22.12.1 release soon
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-06-2023, 11:02 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Thanks, Eddie.
Although I think the problem in my case was that I had edited the softkeys when I knew very little about Eucon, and that's why restore fixed it for me.
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-07-2023, 01:52 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 476
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
We have already fixed this ready for a 22.12.1 release soon
Great news... I use these not only for mem locs, but also for Groups & for Window configs.... def having probs since 2022.12

Oddly, the 2 mem loc pages (pgs 1&2) recall normally if i just move to the next page & then back.
But the groups (pgs 3&4) & the Windows Configs (pg 5) are trashed as described above by many wrt their mem locs.
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 7,1; 16 core OSX 13.5.2
PT 2023.9; Eucon 2023.6
Dock/S1/2x iPad
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-08-2023, 05:49 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Thanks, Eddie.
Although I think the problem in my case was that I had edited the softkeys when I knew very little about Eucon, and that's why restore fixed it for me.
No… today it's back. The old mem locs that I thought I'd gotten rid of with the restore on the eucon softkey setting restore - are back after closing and reopening the session!

They still work, via the number/slots I guess, but the names are wrong. So, I go to the eucon settings to do the restore again, and it's greyed out! I'm stuck.

Hurry up, Eddie.
__________________
Mac mini M2 16GB RAM macOS 13.4.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, Control on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-21-2023, 07:33 AM
kkfaudio kkfaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 221
Default Re: Eucon or Avid Control bug, old memory locations persist

Quote:
Originally Posted by kkfaudio View Post
Seeing this too - Layouts and Window Configurations are showing the right info and Config Number, but names from previous sessions.

PT 2022.12, Intel Mac mini, Catalina, iPad iOS 16.2, Avid Control 2022.12.0.140.

I can rename the Soft Key Labels manually, but previously the names would update themselves..
Seeing this again on the new 2023.6 update.
Window Config Buttons aren't showing the config names of the open session.
__________________
Kevin Ferrier
Audio & Sound Design
www.jaxxcreative.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't setup EUCON/Avid Control on PC BLG Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 02-24-2022 01:14 PM
MMC control of Memory Locations NYCNorton Pro Tools 1 08-31-2021 12:21 PM
Avid Control - Eucon Davidwilson Pro Tools 2020 3 11-12-2020 01:06 PM
Quick ways to rename Memory Locations in Memory Locations Window? tomfarleymusic Pro Tools 2020 3 05-09-2020 07:12 AM
More Control Over Memory Locations DonMasler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-11-2002 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com