Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2009, 07:56 PM
musiclvr165 musiclvr165 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default ASIO Driver with 3rd party apps wont work

Access to the Digidesign ASIO Driver from a third-party application such as Reason dosnt work on my system running windows vista Protools LE 7.4

Access to the Digidesign ASIO Driver from a third-party application does work on my laptop running windows xp Protools LE 7.1

Is there or does any one know when there will be a fix for this???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2009, 08:25 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: ASIO Driver with 3rd party apps wont work

For vista, How about this?

As for XP and 7.1, why wouldn't you use 7.4 in XP? Keep in mind that the ASIO driver in 7.1 was still optional. It should have been selected by default during install, but are you sure it was selected when you installed?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:10 PM
musiclvr165 musiclvr165 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default Re: ASIO Driver with 3rd party apps wont work

That worked thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9 wont initialize ASIO driver for Realtek HD audio device and more fireal2112 Windows 19 05-05-2011 11:16 PM
ASIO and multiple apps in work flow? W-7 Pro w number 9? aka21stCentury Pro Tools 9 2 12-15-2010 06:39 PM
OS X Core Audio Driver w/AMIII & 3rd party apps. Tim Goodwin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-24-2003 05:06 PM
new ASIO driver for 001 3rd party users? Adam Inglis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 12-02-2002 12:13 AM
Digi 001 & non-ASIO 3rd party apps? crs_h 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-16-2000 07:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com