Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2002, 03:36 PM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default 5.1.3 Duplicate Bug

It happens ALL the time. OPT-SHIFT-3 as it gets to the end of the process, protools quits with a type 12 error.

Happens on Unity and local storage. If I remove crossfades from in between the regions, it works fine. but then I have clicks all over the file. No good. need to be able to duplicate with crossfades.


Blah.

[img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2002, 04:33 PM
saltminer saltminer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Melbourne,Australia
Posts: 108
Default Re: 5.1.3 Duplicate Bug

Are you switching out of ProTools to another app during the process? PT crashes for me when I do that, even though it lets me.
saltminer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2002, 05:52 PM
C Roberts C Roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 18
Default Re: 5.1.3 Duplicate Bug

No problem here I can do it all day long w/ or w/ fades. On Unity and Local drives?
__________________
It's a poor craftsman who blames his tools
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to duplicate clips... that actually duplicate physical files? mooquu Pro Tools 10 4 06-04-2014 04:28 AM
Duplicate Out torpedo1 Tips & Tricks 5 04-23-2009 02:53 AM
Duplicate bug? sykes Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 12-01-2007 02:28 PM
Duplicate? powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-30-2003 07:28 PM
Duplicate or not? Anibal Tips & Tricks 1 11-24-1999 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com