Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2011, 03:33 PM
garveykyle garveykyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 9 audio interface setup

Hi all,
I have an Alesis Multimix 8 FireWire that I would love to use with PT9. The ins and out of it show up in audio midi setup under pro tools aggregate I/o, however they don't show up in the I/o menu in actual pro tools. Please help!
Thanks,
Kyle
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2011, 05:21 PM
fakir_cz fakir_cz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 226
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 audio interface setup

Select the Alesis as the Playback Engine, that should fix it.
__________________
BcA. Tomas Vitha
Sound Designer and Mixer

2010 Mac Pro 8-core Westmere, OS X 10.6.6, PT HD 9.0.3, Mbox 2 Pro, C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2011, 06:29 PM
garveykyle garveykyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 audio interface setup

You're the best!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-24-2011, 09:47 PM
gonzogtrman gonzogtrman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lynchburg/Va
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 audio interface setup

My Audiobox USB won't allow Pro Tools 9 to load. I have tried loading PT 9 with AB USB and it gives me an error message while trying to load " Creating DAE Objects" saying that Pro Tools could not initialize the current playback device. Please make sure that the device has been configured correctly." then it shuts the program down . I have the AB USB connected to it's own USB port ( not a hub) on the back of my iMac. I have tried it with a USB extension and it does the same thing. When I load PT 9 with my Firepods on, PT 9 loads fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 HD native. OMNI interface setup Tr3wth Pro Tools 11 4 12-26-2013 11:18 AM
Pro tools 10 interface setup JoeDirt Getting Started 2 06-18-2013 04:38 PM
Pro Tools 10 Audio Interface Setup- Fast Track Ultra kwj3532 Pro Tools 10 5 02-21-2013 12:55 PM
PT 10 with 3rd party audio interface and 5.1 setup RuffinMedia Post - Surround - Video 5 02-15-2012 09:30 PM
Pro Tools HD3 expansion plus multiple interface setup hollebon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-22-2009 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com