Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2021, 07:22 PM
aminbeatconnect aminbeatconnect is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1
Default Sign and test my AAX plugin without iLok

Hi everyone,

I have a plugin and I would love to test it with Pro Tools. My Pro tools is ultimate so apparently that's why it does not work.
These are my understanding so far and I would really appreciate it if anyone can guide me through. I know there is an issue with the signature as I checked the pro tools logs.

1. Even to load and test the plugin I MUST have the iLok USB key.

2. If I have Development Build of Pro Tools I can load my unsigned plugin. But how can I get the development build of Pro Tools? I could not find it anywhere in Avid website? I already have a developer account and several licenses.

My machine is a Mac and my OS is Big Sur. My Pro Tools in 2021.7 Ultimate.
Any guidance on this matter would be really really appreciated.
Thank you everyone
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2021, 08:49 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,462
Default Re: Sign and test my AAX plugin without iLok

Unfortunately, I don’t think asking for advice on a user forum is going to get you very far.

If you indeed have a developer account, you must have some way of directly contacting them.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2021, 11:31 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,620
Default Re: Sign and test my AAX plugin without iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
Unfortunately, I don’t think asking for advice on a user forum is going to get you very far.

If you indeed have a developer account, you must have some way of directly contacting them.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yarp
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.6.

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3, HD Native, Focusrite Red 8Pre (Mac)
Pro Tools 2020.12, Mbox3 (Win)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2021, 09:11 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,556
Default Re: Sign and test my AAX plugin without iLok

Greetings,

If you are registered as a Developer - you can simply log into your Avid account -> then click on My Toolkits and Downloads under My Developer Account (below My Products).


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Make sure to sign up for your free Waves Plugin! noah330 AAX Plug-ins 23 11-26-2016 01:25 AM
iLok Manager - Won't Sign In - Session no longer valid Ed@bersey.com Pro Tools 11 13 06-23-2013 01:34 AM
ilok.com phase 3 test AINSLIE Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-11-2007 01:12 AM
Can someone test a VST plugin for me? xeetstreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 05-07-2004 11:13 AM
Any sign of plugin delay compensation in PT6? beech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-21-2002 07:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com