Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2014, 05:45 AM
HungryMike HungryMike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default 'Invalid User' error when using my Avid Support Code

Hi there.

Last night I purchased an Avid Support Code in order to transfer licenses from my lost iLok to my new one. However, when trying to enter my support code, I am being told I am an 'invalid user'.

I've done some searching around on this message board and it seems there are many other users with the same problem, that have been put in direct contact with a support rep. I am hoping that somebody here can do the same with me.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2014, 06:06 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,134
Default Re: 'Invalid User' error when using my Avid Support Code

Hi Mike.

I just forwarded your issue to Avid.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid support code not found hijinxbassist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-02-2012 06:59 AM
Which Avid Support Code for Pro Tools SE? Dominic Gourd Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 05-27-2012 09:26 AM
Lost iLok and Avid Support Code thesurfer85 Pro Tools 10 0 04-02-2012 06:28 AM
transfer of ownership : Is Avid Support Code (ASC) required DaveSB Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-05-2011 01:06 PM
Digi-Support (User's too of course), Error type 2 (different) east3rdst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-23-2002 01:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com