Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2010, 12:39 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

Hello, i own a digidesign digi 002, with pro-tools LE
and a Akai MPK49 with usb connection, in Reason i can use my digi as a soundcard, and the mpk49 works perfectly, but in Pro tools, i can use all the cool Digi002 features, but i cant get midi to work, i've tried to connect my mpk49 directly in my digi with midicables, but with no result, and the lights of midi in en midi out on my dont even light up.....
does my digi needs repair??
or do i need a seperate power supply for my akai mpk49, since i use the usb for power.....
I tried all the settings, downloaded the cs10 update, read every topic on the net about it....
i cant figure it out, used every setting in pro tools possible....
can someone please help me???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2010, 01:21 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

Go to the Program Files>Digidesign>Pro Tools>Drivers and double-click on the MMERefresh app. Do the MIDI ports now show up in Pro Tools?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2010, 01:27 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

i can see the ports in pro tools, thats not the problem, but when i select them in pro tools nothing happens, and the lights of midi in and midi out on my digi stay off,and i suppose they should light up when i plugged in midi, i read that i should light up everytime i do something on my keyboard, but that doesn't happen either...
but i will try the mmerefresh app....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2010, 01:49 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

didnt work....
please someone knows what i do wrong?
or is my digi f$@#ked?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-29-2010, 02:03 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

to test, i've powered the mpk through another laptop, while having the midi in and out directly in my digi still no signal, no midi lights....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2010, 10:51 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

some help please????
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-30-2010, 01:37 PM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

i need to know if i need to have my digi002 repaired or not....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-31-2010, 08:38 AM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

Helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-31-2010, 08:45 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,800
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

Quote:
Originally Posted by Floeperd View Post
Hello, i own a digidesign digi 002, with pro-tools LE
and a Akai MPK49 with usb connection, in Reason i can use my digi as a soundcard, and the mpk49 works perfectly, but in Pro tools, i can use all the cool Digi002 features, but i cant get midi to work, i've tried to connect my mpk49 directly in my digi with midicables, but with no result, and the lights of midi in en midi out on my dont even light up.....
does my digi needs repair??
or do i need a seperate power supply for my akai mpk49, since i use the usb for power.....
I tried all the settings, downloaded the cs10 update, read every topic on the net about it....
i cant figure it out, used every setting in pro tools possible....
can someone please help me???
You can use USB midi connection in pro tools. You do not have to use the midi ports on the 002. If you are connecting the mpk via midi cable to the 002 you HAVE to use the power supply for the mpk.Make sure your midi input is the correct device and typically selecting all channels is fine.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 9900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-31-2010, 09:26 AM
Floeperd Floeperd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default Re: Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all

did all that, i gave up on the midicables, and back the usb port, i can select it in pro tools, but i cant seem to make it work...what do i overlook?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP needed with MIDI LiteraryLady Windows 2 12-18-2012 10:36 PM
Help Needed - Midi JackSummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-04-2007 05:36 AM
USB Midi help needed ... Jonah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-19-2003 01:03 AM
Digi002 Midi uses the new Midi TimeStamping??? Targon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-08-2002 11:11 AM
MIDI HELP NEEDED laupflow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-17-2002 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com