Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2007, 04:18 PM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Still 003 strange behaviour...

Sorry if I fall on someones nerves but please Digitechsupport could you get back to me about this issue? I just would like to work again as I did before and not have to bother about these flickering edit window that is literally driving me crazy.

BTW: Does nobody else have this problem? It is easy to reproduce.

original post
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2007, 01:20 PM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

Bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2007, 01:06 PM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

Please DigiTechSupport, could you please answer? Can you reproduce it? Did you log it for the next CS?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2007, 11:01 AM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

Bumping again...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2007, 10:37 AM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

I got patience, I can wait...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2007, 11:32 AM
kbdigi kbdigi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

If you are using a PC, check your display adapter and make sure the correct driver is installed. You may need to update it, if it is installed. You may also want to make sure that you have enough RAM. At least 1 GB of RAM is a good idea.

Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2007, 12:11 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

If you want a reply from Digi, email or call them. This is a USER conference. Digi doesn't always respond here.

You were told they are working on it. What more of a response are you looking for?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-31-2007, 12:32 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

Yes, we're aware of the issue and are working on a fix.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:26 PM
brian brilliant brian brilliant is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 66111 Saarbrücken, Germany
Posts: 66
Default Re: Still 003 strange behaviour...

@ kbdigi: Thank you for your advice. But I was already told that this is a bug in PT. So I know it's not a physical problem.

@ Park Seward: I already called them when I got the 003 in April and I just wanted to know how long it will take. I also wanted to know if I am the only one in the PT-world who records more than 8 tracks and works in page scroll mode. I thought that I am maybe just to oldschooled from PT 5.1 and missed changes in the workflow so that it isn't necessary to do it like that. I know those people at Digi work hard and not only for me.

@ DTS: Thank you. Maybe an early anouncement of your next CS would be convenient.

BTW: I love this new autozoom function. It really speeds up editing although I don't really get it's logic (click on a track and another gets zoomed in, but most of the time it works).

So peace @ all
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 Strange Behaviour martinaston Windows 0 12-09-2011 12:22 PM
PT 9 Strange behaviour Jeanpaul Windows 3 08-08-2011 06:09 AM
Strange FCP EDL Behaviour Ayush Ahuja Post - Surround - Video 0 03-23-2009 05:52 AM
Strange Mouse Behaviour... The Weed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-23-2007 11:01 AM
Strange behaviour eledu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-12-2001 12:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com