Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2005, 11:30 AM
mazerr mazerr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 36
Default Removing Volume and Fade Markings

Hey folks, I need some help. I cannot figure out how to remove a marking when a track is in volume or pan function. It seems once I click to add a marking to increase/decrease a pan or volume fade, I cannot get rid of it. Is there a simple way to do this?
thanks
Bob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2005, 11:40 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,195
Default Re: Removing Volume and Fade Markings

Control - click....

or Alt - click. Can never remember as it comes naturally these days.... I think it is Control Click though.


- Doc
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON YOUTUBE

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2005, 11:41 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Removing Volume and Fade Markings

Copied from chapter 28, page 490 of the 6.7 Reference Guide:
Quote:
Deleting Automation
Automation data takes the form of a line graph
with editable breakpoints. The easiest way to remove
automation in a track or selection is to
manually delete breakpoints from the automation
playlist.
Removing data in this manner is different from
using the Cut command, which creates anchor
breakpoints at the boundaries of the remaining
data. For details, see “Cutting, Copying, and
Pasting Automation” on page 497.
To remove automation data, display the automation
playlist you want to edit by selecting it
from the Track View Selector, and do one of the
following:
To remove a single breakpoint:
* With the Grabber or the Pencil Tool, Alt-click
(Windows) or Option-click (Macintosh) the
breakpoint.
To remove several breakpoints at once:
* Use the Selector to select a range that contains
the breakpoints, and press Backspace (Windows)
or Delete (Macintosh).
To remove all automation data of the displayed
type:
* Click with the Selector in the track and
choose Edit > Select All, then press Backspace
(Windows) or Delete (Macintosh).
To remove all automation for all automation
playlists on a track:
1 Use the Selector to select a range of data to be
removed.
2 Press Control+Backspace (Windows) or Control+
Delete (Macintosh).
All automation data within the selection is removed
for all automation playlists on that track,
regardless of whether automation is write-enabled
for those controls.
Is that the information you were looking for? The ref guide is a really great tool for finding answers...
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2005, 12:27 PM
mazerr mazerr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 36
Default Re: Removing Volume and Fade Markings

thanks for the help. I thought I'd tried the alt click, but I'll give it another shot. Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
volume fade on MIDI tracks aldersyde Pro Tools 10 10 06-13-2012 04:34 PM
Fade files on wrong volume (drive) derFunkenstein Pro Tools 9 2 03-21-2012 08:41 AM
removing volume automation johnnyfi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-29-2011 08:06 AM
Automating Volume Fade at the end of a song Room335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-19-2007 08:13 AM
How do I fade volume at end of song?? jasonguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-26-2004 06:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com