Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2009, 07:51 AM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 476
Default How to use my PT LE sync with my Logic with Midi

Hi guys, I'm new here, here's my 1st post:

I'm running PT LE on my pc and logic on my mac.
I'm using Logic to send MTC or MIDI to my PC PT LE
How to let PT LE sync with Logic and recive the MTC/Smpte or midi datas, to keep the transport at the same time?

I've tried several times in my PT LE, and found a lot of options about opening MTC, selecting channels , but none of these works. ...Please Help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2009, 06:43 PM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 476
Default Re: How to use my PT LE sync with my Logic with Midi

Anyone help! Urgent!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2009, 08:07 PM
lincol1 lincol1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 406
Default Re: How to use my PT LE sync with my Logic with Midi

Have you seen this yet?

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread...ght=sync+logic
__________________
Lincoln Mitchell

www.studiofifty.net

Mac Pro 2.66 Ghz Quad, 10.6.6, 12GB Ram, PT9, Logic 9, Kontakt, East West, VSL, Waves, Sound Toys, IK Multimedia
RME FF UC, Focusrite Octopre mkii, UA LA 610 mkii, MC Transport, Yamaha HS80M, Lauten, AKG, Sure, Blue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2009, 07:00 AM
Rockman413 Rockman413 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 476
Default Re: How to use my PT LE sync with my Logic with Midi

Thanks! Solved!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Clock Sync - Logic / Digidesign 002 johnnmk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-16-2007 07:25 AM
Logic and PT Sync in OSX ozinga Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-04-2003 06:55 PM
logic & sync IO summit01 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-24-2003 01:31 AM
Sync Processor's Tremolo to Midi Time Sync via Interface j_jayzatuc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-01-2000 01:08 AM
5.0 and logic 4. will not sync sleshnyc General Discussion 0 05-23-2000 10:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com