Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2011, 12:50 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Hardware for Thunderbolt Port???

Has anyone heard of any hardware technology being developed by AVID for PT?? It would simply be the best world to be able to connect say a 192 or a FX card, etc to a Thunderbolt port......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2011, 12:52 PM
ericsvizeny ericsvizeny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 251
Default

I saw somewhere on gizmodo a picture of a HD I/O hooked up to a laptop via thunderbolt.

Eric

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2011, 02:14 PM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 708
Default Re: Hardware for Thunderbolt Port???

http://www.sonnettech.com/news/nab2011/index.html

Scroll down to "Echo Express"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2011, 03:20 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hardware for Thunderbolt Port???

Interesting stuff.... still nothing to do with A/D audio conversion or interfacing say an HD system with a laptop... Would love to see some products from Avid for this very thing, or even better a multi PCIE card slot that connects via thunderbolt.... and a 192 like interface that daisy chains together.

I guess we will have to just wait and see....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD native thunderbolt through Echo Express SE Thunderbolt Chassis hkj1 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-06-2013 05:49 PM
Connecting Thunderbolt Native HD to a firewire 800 port Ramtitam Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 09-03-2013 01:28 PM
HDN Thunderbolt/OMNI, software without hardware P_J Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 06-01-2013 01:30 AM
Until Someone Makes a Thunderbolt Hub, Thunderbolt is a (1/2 Useless) Dead End Street relaxo Pro Tools 10 7 11-12-2012 11:43 AM
Thunderbolt-Sonnet’s Echo™ Express PCIe 2.0 Expansion Chassis with Thunderbolt™ Ports Barry Johns Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 29 08-11-2012 07:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com