Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2011, 06:50 PM
IamImaj IamImaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 3
Default Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

Greetings..

I have a Digi 002 and Pro Tools LE 6.4. Do i buy the crossgrade for Pro Tools 9 or the full version? And will my digi 002 work with pt9?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2011, 10:50 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

Since you have a Digi002, you would get the crossgrade. You need to also get an iLok.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 11.3.1 running Protools 2021.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-06-2011, 09:36 AM
IamImaj IamImaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 3
Default Re: Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
Since you have a Digi002, you would get the crossgrade. You need to also get an iLok.
Thanks a lot. I will also be upgrading my pc. I'm planning on getting a whole new machine as mine is pretty old. Will the crossgrade still work even though there will be no old version of pro tools on the new pc?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-06-2011, 09:40 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,666
Default Re: Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamImaj View Post
Thanks a lot. I will also be upgrading my pc. I'm planning on getting a whole new machine as mine is pretty old. Will the crossgrade still work even though there will be no old version of pro tools on the new pc?
Hi,

Buying the upgrade you will still have access to download the full install.

you can install it on any compatible computer and just plug the ilok in when you want to run the software on it.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2011, 09:47 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

+1. With the crossgrade you can download both the updater (For those with an earlier version of Protools on their system), or the full install (For those that don't have an earlier version of Protools on their system. This includes those that decide to ut it on a new computer or wish to reformat and reinstall the OS).
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 11.3.1 running Protools 2021.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-06-2011, 09:55 AM
IamImaj IamImaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 3
Default Re: Digi 002 and Crossgrade info?

Ok Thanks guys. Really appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossgrade PT9 & second hand DIGI yaom Pro Tools 9 3 05-08-2011 09:59 PM
Digi 002 Rack Serial # not working for a PT9 Crossgrade joeS77777 Pro Tools 9 42 12-29-2010 09:46 AM
ProTools HD 9 License Crossgrade Info leftbrain Pro Tools 9 1 11-06-2010 11:22 AM
Digi would you perhapse lower the pci to pcie crossgrade prices? digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 59 10-07-2009 09:39 AM
7.4.2 bug info for Digi... clausiii Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 06-20-2008 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com