Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2006, 07:01 AM
illone illone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Default More detailed info on BUFFER ERROR!

I know i been here alot the last couple weeks, but regarding my buffer error thread I have the whole error and I guess my basic question is, is this really possible.

heres what the error reads:

DAE was unable to obtain a disk buffer of the requested size(an additional 6280K of memory is needed) you should probably quit now and attempt to allocate more memory for use by DAE but you may be able to continue with a reduced buffer size(playback performance may be adversely affected and some playback engines may be unavailable.

ok so the size of memory needed varies from 1 thousand to like 10 thousand depending on the buffer settings, the only way to get rid of this message is to set buffer to minimum settings. They are talking about my RAM? correct or not? Is it really possible to need this much memory on a computer. this is what IM working with I hope someone can help??

pro tools 5.3.3 w/ mbox
windows xp home edition
sound blaster audigy 2
amd processor
896 mb ram
160 gb hard drive (I use hot swap drives for recording though)
128 mb xfx video card (dual screen setup)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2006, 08:57 AM
illone illone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Default Re: More detailed info on BUFFER ERROR!

So nobody has any idea if the memory this error is talking about is in reference to the RAM?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2006, 04:30 PM
illone illone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Default Re: More detailed info on BUFFER ERROR!

Can anyone tell me if the memory they are referring to is my RAM? easy question.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Increase Buffer Size Error (Buffer at MAX) ??? PoPimp3069 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 03-29-2010 02:24 PM
detailed info on PT 8? right beside 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-22-2009 03:43 PM
6093 Buffer errors (detailed info provided) nucelar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-19-2007 07:41 AM
Buffer error 9129 & 9093 when turn down buffer StackLife06 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-01-2006 09:34 PM
192 I/O detailed questions? blairl Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 61 01-29-2002 12:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com