Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2005, 12:19 PM
davidchristopher davidchristopher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Burlington Ontario Canada
Posts: 92
Default 882 Power Supply

Ok, So I have this 882. No Power supply. It's a 4din connecter on the back, and I have no qualms about modding this piece of hardware for use in my studio. Problem is, I can't seem to find the power supply voltages anywhere.

Anyone know what the pinout and voltages of the stock connecter is?

Cheers
__________________
Dual 1.42 G4 MDD, 2GB Ram
MacOS 10.3.9, Protools 6.4.1cs4
Mix++ & 2 DSP 2x888/24, 882/20
Control|24
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2005, 07:19 PM
davidchristopher davidchristopher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Burlington Ontario Canada
Posts: 92
Default Re: 882 Power Supply

Anyone? and friendly bump...
__________________
Dual 1.42 G4 MDD, 2GB Ram
MacOS 10.3.9, Protools 6.4.1cs4
Mix++ & 2 DSP 2x888/24, 882/20
Control|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2005, 07:53 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: 882 Power Supply

have one sitting here

+5Vdc/3.0A
+15Vdc/2.0A
-15Vdc/0.5A
36W max

do not have the pin out

it's an: UMEC AC ADAPTER UP0403A-03P


hope this helps
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would this UPS (Uninterrupted Power Supply) protect and power my gear? D_Japan macOS 4 07-24-2011 04:23 PM
Which Power Supply MusicalWonder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-01-2005 10:22 AM
002 power supply/bad power harness? please help :( djkiller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-07-2005 08:04 PM
Phantom power and mic with power supply? hotstuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-20-2005 12:56 PM
BAD POWER HARNESS/POWER SUPPLY!!??HELP!! snuffacation 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-11-2004 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com