Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2014, 10:38 AM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Mix window gone.

Hi everyone, I just did something in error. I clicked the 'x' on my mix fader window, before I do any damage as the piece I'm working on is almost finished, does anyone know off hand how to get that mix window back quick? I'm on a time restraint. Help... please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2014, 10:53 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Mix window gone.

On Mac it's cmd+=.
You can also access it from the "window"-menu.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2014, 11:02 AM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Re: Mix window gone.

Thank you for saving my session Meads! For Windows, it's 'control+='.
Can't thank you enough!! ~Jimi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2014, 11:41 AM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Mix window gone.

Or just select window>mix from the top row of menu options
__________________
-Systems Engineer, Systems and Sound Designer, Recording and Mixing Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dual monitors... edit window + mix window T-Jac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 37 04-23-2010 02:21 PM
Window Configuration Bug - Track/Groups window keeps reappearing! cantgetnosleep 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-25-2010 11:34 AM
Transport Window and Color Selection window lost cd_audio_mix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-26-2006 10:58 PM
Mix Window Freezes but Edit Window works fine. wwicklund 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-08-2006 10:49 PM
No Drop down window On PC Protools for nudge window? aftermidnight Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-14-2002 06:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com