Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2013, 05:26 PM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Midi question...

Recording some midi piano tracks, writing as i go on this particular piece, i find that if I screw up, I go back to the beginning and re-record. Issue: Why is my previous midi track playing over my new one as I go. I found I have to keep turning back to the console, shade the section and delete it. Is there a way, that I could just go back and record over it without having to hear it? I tried destructive record but that doesn't work either. Any clues?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2013, 05:48 PM
anothercolour anothercolour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 242
Default Re: Midi question...

There is a MIDI Merge button on the transport that you can toggle on or off.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2013, 05:52 PM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Re: Midi question...

You did it ANOTHERCOLOUR!! Thank you so much... This is why I love this forum. I'm running out of time and was going thru the manual, but I tried what you said...and it worked!!! Session on! Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 + Mbox3 Pro Midi Port question + RTAS midi routing mrwolfe macOS 0 05-29-2011 11:24 PM
Midi IO Driver Package/Core Midi Server question whitetar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-11-2008 11:39 PM
I got a pro tools midi question( yea i know this aint the midi section) Jerry K. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-07-2003 12:40 AM
emagic platinum - MIDI question? MIDI experts, please respond! Platinum Sounds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-22-2002 10:49 AM
MIDI question, Digital Perfromer, MIDI Express and DIGI 001 Elik Alvarez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-17-2000 11:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com