Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-06-2013, 08:27 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,052
Default Re: Loss of sound on a single track. Any ideas?

He's already stated that he's not bouncing to disk. He's bouncing a couple of guitar tracks to yet another stereo track for whatever reason.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-07-2013, 06:34 AM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Re: Loss of sound on a single track. Any ideas?

Albee. This is not about bouncing to disk. I'm talking about bouncing two mono tracks with plugins on them onto a dry stereo track to free memory. I know about the memory hogs, that's why I referred to them as 'eating brains'. Look at the posts above. You went back to 'bouncing to disk' again. Forget about 'bouncing to disk'... And I gave my buffer settings above.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-07-2013, 08:29 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,710
Default Re: Loss of sound on a single track. Any ideas?

Got it. Our posts came in so I was typing while you were reporting. Sorry for the "bounce" confusion(anytime I see the word "bounce" it usually refers to Bounce to Disk).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-07-2013, 09:05 AM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 106
Default Re: Loss of sound on a single track. Any ideas?

Albee, I count on you often. You are like a Pro Tools hero to me, and I just wanted to thank you. You're always here for me. And thanks to everybody else, I can't thank you guys enough! Just to have others to present our problems to and work at a round table here is awesome. You get 250 views but only a few step up to the plate, and I am grateful for people like you who have responded.
Thank you!!
Jimi
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conver stereo track to SINGLE mono track markolone Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-30-2010 07:09 PM
No sound on single track! robbo01 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-26-2010 08:41 PM
Ripping multi track CD's to a single track Plastik909 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-04-2005 09:18 AM
002 loss of sound bug Delusion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-27-2003 02:21 PM
Searching for a single key shortcut--any ideas? BillK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 03-04-2003 05:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com