Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2014, 07:52 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Default Crash Reporter

I love the way Crash Reporter crashes whilst trying to report a crash .

Fantastic .
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V22.12.1.34 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2019, 02:43 PM
luci19C luci19C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 19
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Have you found any answers to this problem because I have it too and I've tried everything to resolve with not much luck. Running Pro Tools 12.0 on an I Mac and I just purchased PT's. Never had any issues with PT's X
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2019, 03:09 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by luci19C View Post
Have you found any answers to this problem because I have it too and I've tried everything to resolve with not much luck. Running Pro Tools 12.0 on an I Mac and I just purchased PT's. Never had any issues with PT's X

No, it just seemed to sort itself.
May have been a plug-in update.
What OS you running?
Perhaps you should update Pro Tools …?
Check the compatibility list.
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V22.12.1.34 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2019, 03:11 PM
luci19C luci19C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 19
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Hi,

I just purchased PT's 12. When I go to the site to see if there's an upgrade I'm sorry to say that I can't figure it out. I just have the standard subscription. I had thought that this perhaps could be an upgrade issue. Hope to sort it out somehow.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2019, 02:54 PM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by luci19C View Post
Hi,



I just purchased PT's 12. When I go to the site to see if there's an upgrade I'm sorry to say that I can't figure it out. I just have the standard subscription. I had thought that this perhaps could be an upgrade issue. Hope to sort it out somehow.


Go to Avid site. Sign in to your account. Select my products and subscriptions. In the list find your Pro Tools , click to open drop down & you should see available up dates in there.
__________________
~ 2019 Rack Mac Pro 3.2 GHz 16 core 384 GB RAM Catalina 10.15.7 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12.0 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO+QUAD / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Digidesign Pre's x 3 / Avid S6 M10-24 -V22.12.1.34 ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / Magma PE6R4 ~ ARCHIVE RIG

~ Mac Pro (Early 2009) - 2 x 2.26 GHz Quad-Core-32 GB RAM-10.13.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 / Apollo 16 / Avid S3 ~
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-19-2019, 04:11 PM
luci19C luci19C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 19
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Thank you! I'll do it now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-19-2019, 04:16 PM
luci19C luci19C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 19
Default Re: Crash Reporter

Well, I have version: 2018.12.0 I really can't see that this is the most current version There must be a reason for all the crashes. It's very frustrating.

Last edited by luci19C; 02-19-2019 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-18-2023, 08:39 AM
martthie_08 martthie_08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 349
Default Re: Crash Reporter

2023 and still Crash Reporter crashes - EVERY SINGLE TIME!
I have on average two crashes per day and I think AVID would definitely benefit from fixing this app.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 Crash Reporter - send in those crash logs! Bob Brown Pro Tools 11 37 01-29-2015 12:37 PM
stereo/mono -- NPR reporter needs your help (again) hyperballad400 Pro Tools 9 4 03-01-2011 01:40 PM
WAV file won't open in Pro Tools - reporter on deadline! hyperballad400 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-25-2010 04:52 PM
Crash crash crash crash crashhhhh crahshrbnjfgeviufdbldfgvjndgokhng FuneralMusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 11-16-2009 12:02 AM
Installed 32track le version, won't run with Reaktor crash crash crash Christian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-02-2002 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com