Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2021, 11:16 AM
Zergei72 Zergei72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Salo, Finland
Posts: 45
Default Focusrite Liquid Mix with Pro Tools LE v8.0.5

A DIGI 002 - Rack user here ...

Trying to find a way to get my Focusrite Liquid Mix - interface working on a Windows 7 32Bit - Machine . When I try to load an instance of the wrapped plugins I get a BSOD ;

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1035

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 1000008e
BCP1: C0000005
BCP2: 82C36511
BCP3: 958078F0
BCP4: 00000000
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 256_1

Same thing happens with Cockos REAPER 6 (Latest version) .

Anyone, Anything ... ?

- Zergei -
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2021, 12:52 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,154
Default Re: Focusrite Liquid Mix with Pro Tools LE v8.0.5

This is a question that would be better answered by Focusrite. Not sure they ever offered a driver for Windows 7. Then, what wrapper are you trying to use? Did they not have an RTAS option(not requiring a wrapper)? Can you try a different wrapper? Again, a question for Focusrite

Then, consider you are trying to use stuff that is quite ancient in computer-speak. As neat a concept as that was, its been passed by for most of our world
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 with Pro Tools 12 paul120 Pro Tools 12 11 08-26-2016 12:28 PM
Pro Tools 11 & Focusrite, Saffire Liquid 56 robhanson Third Party Interfaces 2 11-17-2014 08:20 AM
Pro Tools 8 LE and Focusrite Liquid Mix 16 reycantong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-31-2009 10:19 AM
Focusrite Liquid Mix with Pro Tools LE - Feedback please. djecity General Discussion 0 05-04-2008 04:30 PM
FOCUSRITE LIQUID MIX with PRO TOOLS southboundloco Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 22 06-12-2007 11:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com