Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2021, 12:32 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,704
Default Question on New Carbon License...

I recently went back to using Pro Tools after using Cubase and Reaper the last couple of years. I have really enjoyed seeing the new developments in PT, and so just ordered a Carbon today.

I have been on the basic "month to month" plan and just renewed for another month a couple of days ago.

When Carbon comes in a few days and I register it, do I just cancel my existing month to month subscription and use Carbons subscription terms?

Thanks for any clarity!

Tom
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2021, 06:18 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,448
Default Re: Question on New Carbon License...

Greetings,

You have the option to either extend your existing subscription by 1 year or to accept an additional 1 year subscription with perpetual parachute. All of the deployment options are described here:
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...FAQ/Carbon-FAQ



best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2021, 11:11 AM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,704
Default Re: Question on New Carbon License...

Well of course I had read that, but it was not clear whether that if I had an Ultimate, month to month subscription, the Carbon would allow a free one year extension to that (so I would be no longer charged month to month for it, for a year anyway). So confusing. Everything I have read said Carbon only comes with a Vanilla one year free subscription.
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2021, 11:27 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,448
Default Re: Question on New Carbon License...

Yes, if you currently have an active Pro Tools Ultimate subscription you can choose to extend that by 1 year when you register your Pro Tools | Carbon.


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2021, 11:36 AM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,704
Default Re: Question on New Carbon License...

Thanks Jeff, so....does your monthly subscription immediately stop charging you once Carbon is registered? As there is nothing to really extend since I'm paying by month....thanks...
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question re Carbon and Using Two DAWS... tomhartman Pro Tools | Carbon 2 05-04-2021 10:03 AM
Carbon DSP Plug-Ins Question Tweakhead Pro Tools | Carbon 17 12-18-2020 11:58 AM
Question about Carbon Copy Cloner Shanegrla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 08-27-2009 09:50 AM
Carbon Copy Cloner question WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-05-2009 08:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com