Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2012, 04:08 PM
somauki somauki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default Problem with Artist Control

I recently purchased an artist control which with 4 faders, display, and a transport wheel.
It works fine in Logic, but not in the Pro Tools 10.
I wonder if it's because of the version's difference, the whole transport part is not working at all, and the faders also got problems controlling the mix window in PT. And the biggest problem is, it disconnects all the time(just happened on PT10). I used to think that I might got a problem product, but I tried it on other platforms, and it just worked.
Any ideas?

Best J.Q
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2012, 08:31 PM
cneal92's Avatar
cneal92 cneal92 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Lubbock, TX USA
Posts: 530
Default Re: Problem with Artist Control

My guess is that you need to update to the latest Eucon software and run the firmware update.
__________________
Chris Neal :: South Plains College
.: Program Coordinator & Asst. Professor in Sound Technology
.: cneal@southplainscollege.edu
.: Pro Tools Certified Instructor
.: Pro Tools Expert Certified in Music
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2012, 08:34 AM
Humus Humus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: Problem with Artist Control

I have the same problems!! It works with Logic and other applications, but not really with Pro Tools HD 10. The disconnection in my system is not immediatly, but step by step.
I can work about half an hour. In this time all works correctly. After this time the button of the control works but no LED. They don't lite. After another half an hour the control stopps working. Trying to quit Pro Tools causes PT to crash.

I have installed all latest Updates.

No idea what's wrong!!

Mac Pro 8-core (early 2008), 20 GB RAM.
PT HD 6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2012, 08:14 PM
cneal92's Avatar
cneal92 cneal92 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Lubbock, TX USA
Posts: 530
Default Re: Problem with Artist Control

You not only have to update the software, but you have to run the firmware update from within (I think) the Eucon program. Go to the Avid & Eucon site for the directions.
__________________
Chris Neal :: South Plains College
.: Program Coordinator & Asst. Professor in Sound Technology
.: cneal@southplainscollege.edu
.: Pro Tools Certified Instructor
.: Pro Tools Expert Certified in Music
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2012, 02:51 PM
Humus Humus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: Problem with Artist Control

I have the newest Softwareversion and I have the newest firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2012, 01:51 AM
Humus Humus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: Problem with Artist Control

Maybe I found a possible reason for crashing or diconnecting. When I work with the controllers and push FF or RW very often and very fast my controllers will loose a specific part of the connection. The LEDs will not work, but the buttons do. After doing this a second or third time (FF or RW) the controllers stops working and PT HD will crash when quitting.
Did someone make the same experience??

(I'm working with von Control V2 and 3 Mixes)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to control plugins applied to audio files with Artist Control ozu Artist Series 3 04-01-2013 03:36 AM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 09:22 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 01:51 AM
problem whit artist control ozzomorales Artist Series 1 04-30-2012 09:49 PM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Windows 2 03-14-2012 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com