Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-03-2024, 06:15 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 2,047
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiolex1 View Post
I have the Mega Sub, so I already have it. Just haven't tried it.
audiolex1


Good evening audiolex1. Wondering, since you have a flashed 580 as to why you still on Mojave?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 128ram - MONTEREY 12.7.4- PT 2024.3 / 003 RACK SIGNATURE MOD / DIGIMAX FS / PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 06-04-2024, 01:24 AM
Johnny Hulst's Avatar
Johnny Hulst Johnny Hulst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Staphorst, The Netherlands
Posts: 193
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

I just tried Blue Cat's Patchwork (which loads plugins other then AAX)
And to my surprise the AU plugin from Lexicon PCM bundle just loads and works just fine.
I know it's not ideal, but for a plugin which I didn't use for 2 or 3 years almost it felt like coming home.
Too bad Lexicon died like this, it deserved a better ending.
__________________
PT Ultimate 2024.03.1, Avid S1, Eucon 2023.11
16" MacBookPro (2023) M2 Max 12-core, 64gb Ram, 1Tb SSD, OSX 14.5

MTRX v.2.4.2.2 + dante card + madi baseunit + optical SFP 1300nm
MTRX-II v.1.0.5.2 + TB3 + 1x AD mic 8ch + 1x DA 8ch
+ madi baseunit + optical SFP 1300nm
MOM v.1.0.1.4 by DAD

Genelec 1237A Sam, Avantone active mixcubes
LA2a (1968), 1073 pre/eq, Neve RNHP, Wacom Intuos Pro
Furman P1400 AR E Power conditioner

Live-rack:
1x HD Native TB, 4x 192 I/O (64ch AD)
8x Yamaha HA-8 micpre, Rosendahl mif4,
Genelec 1031A, Presonus Monitor Station
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 06-04-2024, 03:08 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,963
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
Too bad Lexicon died like this, it deserved a better ending.
Lexicon died thrice. First when Mr.Lexicon Michael Carnes left the company and founded Exponential Audio, second the time Michael retired and sold the assets to iZotope, third when iZotope was acquired by Native Instruments.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 06-04-2024, 09:56 AM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,671
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Lexicon died thrice. First when Mr.Lexicon Michael Carnes left the company and founded Exponential Audio, second the time Michael retired and sold the assets to iZotope, third when iZotope was acquired by Native Instruments.
I think the fatal wound began bleeding out when Harman took over Lexicon.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-04-2024, 10:06 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 24,963
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
I think the fatal wound began bleeding out when Harman took over Lexicon.
True, but it was only a fatal wound so long as Michael was there
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-06-2024, 05:55 PM
loopzilla2 loopzilla2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: NY,NY
Posts: 147
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
I just tried Blue Cat's Patchwork (which loads plugins other then AAX)
And to my surprise the AU plugin from Lexicon PCM bundle just loads and works just fine.
What do you know? The AU DOES work! The VST was rejected - not ARM compatible - but all AU versions loaded up perfectly. This is a great workaround. Thank you for posting :)

Sonoma, Silicon, 2024.3.1 and Lexicons are still alive with Patchwork.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-06-2024, 06:25 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,671
Default Re: Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Replacement

Quote:
Originally Posted by loopzilla2 View Post
What do you know? The AU DOES work! The VST was rejected - not ARM compatible - but all AU versions loaded up perfectly. This is a great workaround. Thank you for posting :)

Sonoma, Silicon, 2024.3.1 and Lexicons are still alive with Patchwork.
But the plugins are running via Rosetta, so similar to using these verbs in ProTools Rosetta. Not that it matters because they work and you can keep PT in Native mode, just pointing that out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lexicon PCM Native Reverb v. 1.3.8 Will Russell AAX Plug-ins 17 10-14-2020 06:01 AM
Lexicon Native Reverb Jim Morris AAX Plug-ins 6 07-07-2015 08:33 PM
Lexicon PCM Native Reverb - $350 !!! propower Buy & Sell 7 12-21-2012 02:41 AM
lexicon pcm native reverb Shiko VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 04-27-2010 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com