Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2002, 05:00 AM
la smalah la smalah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The gambia
Posts: 1
Default open protools Mac file in CubasePC software

Please can somebody help , I recorded songs with protools and no more have acess to that Recording studio, I want to continue recording with cubase in another place and want to know how to save files that they are directly loaded from protools to cubase directly......thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2002, 07:07 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: open protools Mac file in CubasePC software

you can´t import a PT session into Cubase, only the audiofiles. You can find them in the audio files folder in your PT session directory.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2020.11
Avid S1
Avid Dock
Avid Control
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Catalina
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drive MIDI in Protools 8 don't open in others software. Jnokia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-08-2009 11:06 PM
Please advise on error msg-File not open (-38) while reading "ProTools.vdb" willcw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-06-2009 05:49 PM
File not open (-38) while reading "ProTools.vdb" d_h 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-28-2007 06:14 PM
Protools crashed while recording. Open audio file? funster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-12-2005 09:43 PM
Can't open Bounced protools".wav" file in Cubase joey1243 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 11-13-2000 06:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com