Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2003, 05:23 AM
El CaCa El CaCa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Kansas City Mo.
Posts: 280
Default Anyone using a Furman PB40 Patch Bay...

O.k. so it's a balanced Patch Bay I assume...(I bought it used...) I have it hooked up right in the back regarding the 001 and outboard gear...Now my question is on the front panel....Am I going to need 2 cables crisscrossing to patch any device to each channel or can I do the job w/ one only...I have it hooked up right now, and It works but like I said I need 2 cables currently(on the front end)....Is there any way to use just one cable on the front pannel to connect the units..... on this Patch bay
__________________
I am the Chupacabra!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2003, 05:57 AM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Anyone using a Furman PB40 Patch Bay...

Not sure of the model#, but we have two Furman balanced trs patchbays, and they are excellent. they have not failed us in over 2 1/2 years of heavy service.

You can set each set of points up either half normaled or non-normaled, depending on the orientataion of the module.

I'm not sure what you mean by 2 cables crisscrossing...set the bay points to non normaled, and connect the 001 ins and outs. to patch to them, simply connect to the 001 via these points in the patchbay.

Hope this is helpful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
which furman should I get? volume9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-14-2005 07:53 PM
Furman ar-15 Greene Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-06-2005 01:18 PM
FURMAN HDS-6 - Patch question - RIAD YOU THERE? IntelDoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-03-2005 04:24 PM
OT: Furman HDS-6 Riad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 08-30-2004 06:41 AM
Furman PB-40 Patch Bay Joe Evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-15-2004 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com