Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2003, 08:49 PM
3inacipher 3inacipher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NY
Posts: 15
Default Midi Help - Korg Triton Studio - XV 5050 - Digi001

I'm trying to figure out a way to "properly" daisy chain my Korg Triton Studio, Roland XV 5050, and Digi001.

Right now, I have the MIDI output of my Triton into the MIDI input of the XV 5050. The MIDI thru of the XV 5050 is connect to the MIDI in of the 001. Finally, the Digi 001 MIDI out is connected to the Triton's MIDI in.

I want to use the Triton's sequencer to control the XV 5050 and still be able to use the transport bar in PT to trigger my triton to play when it's set to external mode - basically so I can still drop my Triton sequences into PT. I do not sequence instruments in Protools; only vocals.

Thanks for the help in advance!

neek
__________________
BullyFoot Out!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2003, 08:58 PM
butter_lover butter_lover is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 112
Default Re: Midi Help - Korg Triton Studio - XV 5050 - Digi001

This should work for what you are trying to do. Triton Midi out to Digi midi in. Digi midi out to XV5050 midi in. XV5050 midi thru to Triton Midi In. Midi Thru on Korg set to Off.
PT Default Thru set to XV5050 channel.
Good luck,
butta
__________________
-bl
Digi 002r User
Modified "Original"
Asus A7V8x-x, XP2500+ Barton, 1GB DDR333,
120GB x2 HDDs, ATI Radeon 9000
DaveC = 32 + 6 aux
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2003, 10:48 PM
3inacipher 3inacipher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NY
Posts: 15
Default Re: Midi Help - Korg Triton Studio - XV 5050 - Digi001

Thanks! I'll put this formula to work in the morning...

neek
__________________
BullyFoot Out!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 and Korg Triton Studio MIDI Question jazzman13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-13-2009 12:13 PM
midi studio setup, korg triton, multiple midi chan CrAkD MIDI 10 05-27-2006 05:44 PM
Korg Triton Studio/PT LE/Windows - midi HELP! 3inacipher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 04-21-2003 04:44 AM
Using PT le midi sequencer with korg triton studio Donald_Duck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-08-2003 12:07 AM
KORG TRITON and MPC2000xl w/Digi001?? MIDI @LARGE PRODUCTIONS MIDI 1 07-12-2002 01:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com