Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2017, 04:53 PM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

Avid Artist Series won’t bank properly. The bank soft key nudges tracks instead of banking them. They were working fine earlier today.

I’ve tried restarting the controllers and the computer. Does anyone have any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2017, 05:27 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

Not Solved.. Please help

Last edited by Impervious; 10-27-2017 at 07:30 AM. Reason: I thought it was solved
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:13 AM
simonjewel's Avatar
simonjewel simonjewel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 295
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impervious View Post
Solved


How did you solve it?
__________________
Mac Pro 2x2.8 ghz Intel Zeon, 20 gig ram, Yosemite 10.10.5, Pro Tools 10,11,12.7.1, Logic Pro X 10.2, UA Apollo 16 quad, UA Octo Pcies, Dangerous Music 2 Bus, Antelope Audio Satori, Lynx Studio Hilo, Neve 542, Neve 511, API 505 DI, Bettermaker CV502. Avid Artist Mix, Avid Artist Control, Softube Console 1 mk11.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:28 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

To be honest. I open a new session and created a bunch of tracks to bank through & things work as they should.

It has something to do with assigning tracks to faders. If I remove all assignments, the controller will bank as it should. If I use assignments, the controller banks track by track.

So therefore, it is not solved. I’m a bit dissatisfied with my purchase of the Avid Artist Series. It has great potential but it is a bit buggy.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:39 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

I PM’d EddieJones. Hopefully he’ll chime in soon.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:44 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,733
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

This could be due to a change in 3.7. Previously in earlier versions, say you had just a Mix and you assigned 3 faders to it. When you banked it would still bank by 8, so you would always miss 3 of the tracks. Now when you bank it (should) bank by the available number of strips that are not assigned. I think this may have something to do with it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:49 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

You know Eddie, that sounds spot on! I currently have 8 faders assigned to tracks.

I just tested it & yes if I remove 4 assigned tracks, the controller will now bank by 4.

I’m actually running EuControl 3.3.2 with PT 10.

So as of now this is expected behavior?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-27-2017, 07:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,733
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

This change I just posted was in v3.7.
3.3.2 is before my time so not sure why it's doing that with that version, if you have multiple Mixes it should still bank by 8.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-27-2017, 08:03 AM
Impervious Impervious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 53
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

Yeah.. strange.. I would run 3.7 but it won’t run properly on OS X Mavericks & any version higher than 3.3.2 the meters on the Artist Series are not visible.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-27-2017, 08:12 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,733
Default Re: Avid Artist Series Bank Nudges Instead of Bank

I think the meters issue is when we switched to the new selectable meters in PT11...Eucon had to change to match.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can we get the Dock to bank the Artist Mix? Anthony_Anz Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 05-11-2017 09:52 AM
Mix Window Follows Bank Selection - Artist Mix HowlingWolfStudio Pro Tools 11 4 01-17-2014 09:48 PM
Artist Mix Auto Bank To Selected Fixed! Chief Technician Artist Series 13 04-23-2013 02:12 PM
Bank D on SC48? Future Custom Bank perhaps? digidesigner VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 01-11-2010 07:20 AM
Anyone using Filter bank-Compressor bank c.evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 12-13-2001 10:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com