Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2016, 06:26 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default PT First stuck at Initializing Databases

Anyone have this issue? I did a search but couldn't find anything. I just looked at the PT compatibility chart and El Capitan 10.11.5 isn't listed. That could be the problem....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2016, 06:28 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: PT First stuck at Initializing Databases

I think I just found my answer:

Mac OS X 10.11.4 & 10.11.5 are not qualified and not recommended for use with Pro Tools software due to the following known issues:

CPU performance peaks randomly on lower buffer sizes (AAE error -6101) with non-HD devices
CPU performance degradation with lower buffer sizes (AAE error -9171) with HDX
Pro Tools 12.5 Installer takes several minutes to start up
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2016, 11:17 PM
EricSitaro EricSitaro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 10
Default Re: PT First stuck at Initializing Databases

I don't think that is the only problem. I get that once in a while where PT get stuck at that point during launch.
I have to quit several times and when it nothing works, I even have to trash the preferences.
Very annoying
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-27-2016, 12:38 PM
Mahkyb Mahkyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 76
Default Re: PT First stuck at Initializing Databases

I hear you. i can't get it to open at all. Is this going to be addressed at some point?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hanging on Initializing Databases nige108 Pro Tools 12 11 06-18-2015 11:33 PM
Windows PT11.0.1 - Hangs initializing databases YYR123 Pro Tools 11 16 08-15-2013 10:00 PM
Stalls on Initializing Databases banjo71 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-29-2011 12:56 PM
PT Hangs on Initializing Databases . . . sometimes . . . sambeau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-03-2008 10:34 AM
PT7.1 Hangs on "Initializing Databases" step jeff markham Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 03-30-2006 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com