Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-02-2011, 06:56 PM

Default virtual instrument playback issues

Hello,
I am running pro tools le 8 with a mbox2 mini and using an axiom 25 on a macbook pro running mac os x version 10.5.8
processor: 2.4 Ghz intel core Duo
memory: 2 GB 667Mhz DDR2 SDRAM

I am new to pro tools so i apologize if i'm not using the correct terms

So I recently got Pro Tools 8 le with a mbox 2 mini and an Axiom 25 and at first everything was working fine, no issues what so ever. That is until about 2 days ago when I began experiencing problems with my virtual instrument recordings playback.

I create 1, stereo, instrument track and 1 stereo master fader track. I/O = no in put and analog 1/2 output. (I can email a screen shot if needed)

So I am using my axiom 25 to play the vacuum instrument (or any VI for that case except the mini grand which sort of works but i will get into that later) and I can hear it working before and during recoding, i can also see the notes appear in the timeline as i play the keys on my axiom during recording. the issue arises when i try and playback what i just recorded and there is no sound. During playback as the timeline cursor goes over the recorded notes the volume meter (sorry not sure of actual name but the green, yellow, and red meter that lights up when there is sound) under the instrument tab lights up but the volume meter next to the main Inst 1 tab does nothing and there is no sound.