Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2007, 08:38 AM
henrikas henrikas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 36
Default CPU overload at startup

When I open Protools LE the CPU meter is clipped red. This is before I have opened a session.
Any thoughts on this?

Current settings:

H/W Buffer size: 512 samples
RTAS Processors: 2
Usage limit: 90%
RTAS engine not enabled to ignore errors.
DAE Level 2

Cheers,

Henrik

---
Pro Tools v 7.3.1.cs4 * Digi003 factory * Mac Pro, 2 x 2.66Ghz Dual-Core Intel Xeon3Gb * OS 10.4.9 * Memory: 3Gb 667MHz * 2x Hitachi 500 Gb storage disks * Novation Remote SL 61
---
__________________
Henrik Skram
filmcomposer - OSLO
www.henrikskram.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2007, 09:43 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: CPU overload at startup

Normal behavior in my experience. Not sure the exact reason But I suspect its simply the way the Digi system usage application monitors the system while launching It may be intel CPU related as my old P4 system did the same thing. Click it to clear the red and you should be all set.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-19-2007, 04:56 AM
henrikas henrikas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 36
Default Re: CPU overload at startup

Thanks, you were right. It goes away!


Cheers,
Henrik
__________________
Henrik Skram
filmcomposer - OSLO
www.henrikskram.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU overload jeradbay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-31-2009 07:47 AM
cpu overload not sure why skwad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-20-2005 03:05 AM
PCI usage meter overload at startup marklee5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-29-2002 09:43 AM
Choose startup disc ---at startup???? meshtheflesh Tips & Tricks 3 12-15-2001 09:07 PM
mac startup ? can't find startup disc peterfitz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-24-2000 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com